Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Wilmington, NC, USA | Seeking women 35-46

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Get busy living or get busy dying!

In his own words

Has a real life experience ever changed you as a person? When is the last time you asked yourself ‘what the hell am i doing here’? Had a story in which you could explain but choose to say ‘you had to be there'. In 2001, I was provided an opportunity to work internationally in such places as Asia, Africa, Europe, India and South America. Most of my family, friends and co-workers could not understand why anyone would want to leave the good old USA and go “there”. To me life is about finding out the answers to questions. And it is exactly this character issue that separates me from most others I know. Ok, enough philosophical talk! Maybe I have sparked enough interest from you to find out more? Sometimes I think my recent life has been one big story. Rafting some of the most dangerous rivers in the world, standing at the entrance of the Taj Mahal in India is awe, looking up at the Cristo Redentor atop Corcovado mountain in Rio de Janeiro wondering how an the hell did they build that, riding camels in the United Arab Emirates, stepping over a python in the Gambia trying to get to my room or looking out the airplane window in Tanzania noticing that the summit of Mt. Kilimanjaro was still above me. But over the years one thought has always been in the back of my mind and that is ‘wouldn’t it be nice to have the chance to share these experiences with a special someone instead of telling the story’. Trust me I am also looking for those other things in life that mean a lot - stability, trust, etc. My point is that instead of telling you the same stuff over and over I decided to share a part of my life with you. The picture / story can change and I am looking for a reason to change it. I love the ocean and beach and all it has to offer. I spend a lot of time at my beach. There is nothing better than spending a nice hot summer’s day soaking up some rays with a cold beer and some good friends or a drink and food at an outdoor cafe with live music. I take advantage of the great weather and there is not a day that I don’t do something outdoors. You could say that growing up I was a jock, playing any sport I could. But for the most part I was a soccer player, a sport in which I still love to this day. After my playing days were over I needed to find a release so I took up individual sports to satisfy my competitive edge. For the past 5 years I have focused on the triathlon and I love it. It provides a great social outlet and a great opportunity to travel around the county doing events. Outside of work I am an entrepreneur and take calculated risks in different investments. No risk no reward. I am a true believer that you have to go after what you want. I am pretty frugal when it comes to myself (although this is getting better) but stop at no expense when it comes to fun or other people. I don’t like money coming in the way of a good time. What am I looking for? If you made it through this that is a good start.

His interests

Cooking , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy the Tiki bar in Carolina Beach. Duck-n-Dive, Late afternoons are great on the patio at Real cafe. I prefer an acoustic guitar and a great atmosphere. When traveling I like to go any game that is live. I would love to get back to Asia.

Favorite things

Water sports, dogs, a sunny weekend, my pool, the ocean, pizza, a cold glass of water after a great workout, a good investment, company, grilling out, spending time w/ friends, soccer, navigatiing through a foreign county without knowing the language

For fun

I like to swim in the ocean after a long day at work. Or sit at night on the deck and watch the sun set and listen to the ocean. During the work week I workout several times a day either swimming, running or biking. I enjoy BBQ's on the weekend.

Last read

Seabiscuit – the book was better than the movie Kite Runner – don’t bother with the movie Better – written by a doctor about the ups and downs of the medical profession. Who’s Afraid of a Big Black Man – a great book about racial sterotypes.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree