Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Williamsburg, VA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Tell it like it is...

In his own words

Writing about me, something I'm uniquely qualified, but unprepared to do. Here goes... I'm curious, in both senses of the word. I enjoy finding things out, which is great since I'm a researcher, and I'm drawn toward new subjects. Sometimes the search is more reward than the conclusion. Also, I tend to do and say odd things, sometimes at inopportune times, I've been told. On a related note, I'm keen on trivia (and on the word "keen"), so much so that I now periodically host a pub quiz/trivia game at a local bar. I enjoy lifting weights, I practice yoga and run, mostly what I'd call "middle distance." I've run several half-marathons, and started training for a full last year, but there are few activities I really enjoy doing for two hours or more at a time, and running isn't one of them. Now, I'm training for a half-Ironman. I also play decent tennis. I love reading, writing, current events, etc., all the smart-sounding things you're supposed to like in these profiles, but I admit it, movies and TV are big with me, too. I listen to lots of soul music, R and B, hip-hop, jazz, funk, Latin, standards, anything I can sing along with. In my office, I almost have to listen to instrumental music, because otherwise I will absent-mindedly start singing. Every time I get an employee evaluation, I check it to see if there's anything about my singing voice (or quality of jokes during meetings) and there rarely is. But, I digress. Oh, that's a good one: I digress. My friends say I'm always kidding, but I'm serious about important things. I take my friendships, and relationships in general seriously. Relationships need attention and care, and I'm lucky to have some truly great people as friends and family, so taking care of those relationships is more than worth what I put into it. Being there for the people who are always there for me gives me a lot of satisfaction. I moved to Virginia last summer and am still exploring what this area has going for it. I've lived in Georgia, Chicago, New York, Michigan and the DC area, and I've found something interesting everywhere I go. Traveling is a pleasure and there are plenty of places left to go. I've visited a bunch of places in the U.S., many on a whim, but haven't ventured much outside the states. I'd like to remedy that. What am I looking for? To tell the truth, whenever I've thought I knew the answer to that question, I've been pleasantly surprised by something unexpected. As a result, I try not to think too much about who is or isn't "my type," because doing so gets in the way of discovering new, interesting women. I know that I'm looking for a meaningful connection with someone, to share all the good things in my life with someone else. I'm looking for a woman I can care about deeply. I want to care about things because she cares about them, feel satisfied because she feels satisfied. That said, it's not important what a woman's point of view is about the Oxford comma, as long as she has one. A date could be coffee, dinner, drinks, shooting pool, maybe a movie, theater or comedy club, but the point of a date is to get to know the other person, so there should be some time to talk.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I have one cat, a black and white rescue named Sheba. She's the Rich Little... sorry, the Frank Caliendo of cats, because she barks, chirps, tweets, warbles and growls, along with a lot of meowing.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Chicago (homiest home), Decatur, GA, DC, San Diego, San Francisco, Philly, Memphis, San Antonio/Austin, NYC, the Sea Islands, anyplace there's a river, my couch, Shenandoah Valley, any place serving Bloody Marys...


Stony Brook University, State University of New York, Stony Brook, NY

Favorite things

I love finding new things, so this changes all the time.

For fun

I love reading, movies and TV, traveling, hiking and camping, puzzles and games, pool, craft beer, trivia, museums, searching for new things all the time...

Last read

I just got a Kindle, so I've been reading a bunch of free/cheap e-books. The last couple of things were a Max Allan Collins detective novel (True Crime) and Extraordinary Popular Delusions and the Madness of Crowds. Otherwise, mostly work stuff.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a researcher/social scientist working for a non-profit.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral