Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Culver City, CA, USA | Seeking men 37-46 within 15 miles of Santa Monica, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Walking the walk.

In her own words

People who "favorite" me with no pics actually creep me out. Just saying. Ha, ha, ha! No, seriously though, they really do. I work very hard at being the best person I can be and I would sincerely love to find someone who has risen to a similar level. Please don't misunderstand me, I am not referring to anything tangible, really, but more on the level of having a keen awareness of who they are and what they want in life. It's not a competition; it's a camaraderie. I'm a well-rounded person. I do my best to balance my life out. I work hard, workout hard, and try to release the creative juices in my spare time. I love writing songs and seeing others appreciate them. I also love my 7 year old Frenchie and take her to the office with me every day. Hmmm... what else? I tend to obsess over random things like where to find the best sushi, discovering my favorite cheese or scotch (ohhh scotch). I can make the best manhattan you've ever had, hands down. I'm confident, have my act together, I know what I want and I know when I find it. I love to dress up and I carry myself well. I can also be silly or funny and not worry about it too much. Sometimes I hide from my dog behind furniture or doors and jump out at her poor little unsuspecting soul just to see her reaction. I've lived through quite a bit but I don't let it get me down. I find that there is true beauty in resilience. I harbor no resentment towards others and that is something I am proud of. I run an office in Santa Monica for a tech company and absolutely love what I do. When I lived in Venice, I used to ride my bike into the office and laugh as people laughed at me riding down the street with my Frenchie strapped to the back. I love to travel and see the world. Sometimes I'll even thumb through my two passports. I've had the good fortune to be able to visit many places abroad. It's always such a humbling experience to have. Last year I visited Honduras where I stayed in the murder capital of the world before boarding a flight to scuba dive off of the island of Utila. That was a pretty amazing experience. Even though I was alone, I truly wasn't. It's all about making genuine connections with locals. I'm grateful for the kind souls that I've now become friends with while visiting their homeland. I'm now divorced after 9 years of marriage with no regrets over the time spent. The experience has given me the opportunity to grow, understand, and become a stronger, more loving woman. I've always hoped for a family, but for now my children are limited to a French Bulldog and an Illiger Macaw. I suppose here is the part where I may (or may not) save us both some time. I'm not afraid to be vulnerable and say that I *sincerely* miss being able to give myself fully to another person that I trust, respect and adore. I love to lift up the one who has captured my heart. I love to see him grow. Even the thought of it brings my heart joy. When I love; I love selflessly. I am sweet and loyal to no end. I stand up for what is right regardless of how much fear surrounds it. Some of the qualities that really peak my interest in another person are: someone who is introspective, intelligent, yet humble, optimistic, can make me laugh, soulful, someone who can catch my eye and we're both lucky enough to have a solid chemistry. Someone who can value what I have to offer, and who is also not too prideful or damaged to acknowledge it and offer the same in return. Please tell me you're out there...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Birds, Dogs

My Frenchie is cute and fat. She's fluent in Snorting and doesn't hesitate to speak her mind. My bird is shy and sweet. She's just a baby. She loves to soak in sun beams while I have my morning coffee in the back yard.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm a diver. So any worthwhile dive spots. My newest local fave is The Corner Door in Culver City or Oldfields Liquor Room on Venice. I love the west side and the almost all of the So Cal beach cities.

Favorite things

Shows - House of Lies, Suits, Dexter, Downton Abbey, Boardwalk Empire, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Chopped, The Daily Show, Stephen Colbert, anything on Discovery, the Food Network, Nat Geo, more.

For fun

Since I recently bought a home, for fun I'm either painting, drilling, pulling something up, hammering something in, planting, cleaning, etc... Aside from that, I'm usually having a glass of wine somewhere, dinner with friends, or scuba diving!

Last read

The Power of Awareness, The Invention of Hugo Cabret, and Boglehead's Guide to Investing. I actually attend on Sundays so I suppose my bible counts.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am the office manager at an engineering office. I work for an amazing tech company and I love what I do. I've been here for 9 years and wouldn't mind being here for 9 more.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm pretty much a split up the middle... half Puerto Rican and half Mexican. The Mexican half of my heritage traces back to Portugal, but it feels so far removed from my up bringing. So I consider myself, pretty much just a 50-50 split.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was born and raised non-denominational Christian. Mostly I function by the premise of love and be loved. I have respect for many other beliefs. I say do what makes you a better person. I'm not here to judge at all...
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral