Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-48 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for Susan Tedeschi or Sheryl Crowe, not Sarah Palin

In his own words

I am very passionate about my life, career, interests, and family. I just ENJOY being me and doing what I do. I love the guitar (don't worry, that's an open relationship); love to cook, love the active lifestyle. I am an omnivore of life, probably to a fault. I am the product of a university town surrounded by corn fields. Family of college professors, lawyers, doctors, but we have all bailed hay. I LOVE my job with a passion. It is what I always wanted to do. I am, however, more work to live, than the other way. I cherish being my own boss and the freedom and other rewards that can bring. Family is first in all things, and I adore my two children. My ex and I share 50/50 custody. Spent 22 years together, and couldn't find a way to make it work anymore. Who am I looking for? Someone with wicked humor, basic kindness, intelligence and confidence. Probably even in that order. Although physical beauty can turn my head as much as the next guy, I find intelligence and humor overpoweringly attractive. I'll take some crazy, but never a mean spirit. If we fit, then the relationship can go anywhere. (PS: If you feel it necessary to state you "love God" in your profile, I am happy for you both, but we are probably not a great match.)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I am a dog lover, who is currrently loving not having a dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Torrey Pines State Reserve, Balboa Park, Green River State Park, Coronado Beach, Hotel Del, WhiskNLadle, Terra, Wild Willow Educational Farm, Mission Trails, the Linkery, Julian, Pacific Beach & Pier, 30th Street in Normal Heights, Hillcrest


The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

Taylor Guitars, Bicycles, Barolo wines, cowboy hats and boots, flip flops, the sound of the ocean, anything with grill marks on it, fresh seafood, dark coffee, Masterpiece Theater, Korean food, trees, architecture, art and design, English Ales

For fun

I like to play guitar, listen to music, draw, read and workout. Don't really watch TV, but love movies.

Last read

Touching the Void (mountain climbing true story thriller); Empire of the Summer Moon (story of Quanah Parker and the Apaches); Destiny of the Republic (story of Pres. Garfield and his assasination)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am a consumer-law attorney. I represent consumers in their fight against manufacturers, utility companies, car dealerships, etc. I do a fair number of class actions where we represent large numbers of people.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Not religious, but doesn't hold religious conviction against other people.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral