Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old woman | Johnston, IA, USA | Seeking men 25-30 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hey, it's just you and me. Bourbon makes three.

In her own words

Living left of center is where I am most comfortable. I have an abundance of humor and a pocketful of sass. Flirting is fun, but sincerity and honesty is how I connect. I have a tendency to be random and independent, so here's to hoping you want to keep up. Traveling is vital to my survival. Guess you could say I have a gypsy soul. Exploring new places makes my heart go pitter patter. Brazil is my second home and culture. I've also called Greece home for a period of time. Cooking is my therapy. I love whipping up dishes passed down from my grandma to my mom to me. No recipe necessary. Sharing good food and drinks with the people in my life is a favorite activity. Trying new foods and drinks at unknown bars and restaurants excites me. I’m a realistic dreamer who constantly sets goals for myself, yet has a laid back attitude. Most of the time, I follow my intuition. My friends are my family and my family are my friends. What? That's right. I give all that I can to them. Hopefully it is reciprocated. My tragic flaw is that I see the good in people and perhaps give them too many chances. Perhaps, perhaps… Life's too funny to be taken so seriously. I appreciate small victories and try my best to reserve judgement. Always ready with a smile, an empathetic ear to listen, and quick quips.. I have an uncanny sense of direction and know far too much useless pop culture trivia. Aviator sunglasses and Trident sweet mint gum are my vices. What am I looking for? Honestly, I am looking for my complement. Someone who challenges me and doesn't mind if I challenge them. We each have our own lives, but can blend into each others'. Someone to laugh with, go on adventures, and just kick it Bottom line, I'm one of those gals who enjoys talking and hanging out to let things progress naturally. No pressure, no expectations. Weird, huh? If something more comes of it, fantastic. If not, that's life.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Don't have a dog right now. But I'm looking to volunteer at the ARL. The only thing for certain I know happening in my future is adopting a dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Most local eateries, especially in downtown DSM. Also I've been leaning toward more chill bars and not fratastic. But I still enjoy ragers. Gray's Lake, Gong Fu Tea...and there are probably more I've yet to discover...


Iowa State University of Science and Technology, Ames, IA

Favorite things

Good conversation, laughing, bantering, reading, writing, cooking/baking, raising shenanigans w/ my friends, down time, music, traveling, exploring, trying new things, meeting new people, road trips, Fall, tailgating, bonfires, a legit hug...

For fun

There are so many things I enjoy doing and it really depends on the day or my mood. Concerts, bars, movies, night in, road trips, trying something new, kickin it with friends, art festival, reading, writing, dreaming about adventures, graphic design.

Last read

Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
This limited selection did not include editorial or creative marketing, such as copywriting and communications. That's what I do :-)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
There's also some Brazilian flare thrown in there. Half to be exact.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral