Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-42 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
My friends call me Sami the Bull because I go...

In his own words

My friends call me Sami the Bull because I go after what inspires me with a laser-like focus and an unwavering determination. I'm about internationalism and the difficult quest to achieve balance. Balance between my very intense work and jet-setting personal life, between my fascination with innovation and my respect for tradition, among the four cultures present in my family, and between the self-discipline I know I need to succeed and the instinctive creativity that is in my nature. Having been born and raised in the great city of Rome, I am crazy about soccer, Formula 1 racing, great food, and high fashion. At the same time I deeply appreciate mother nature and like to spend time outdoors hiking or camping, and in any case away from the city or the TV. Although I can be very analytical, I am a feeler and love to spend time understanding people, talking to them, sharing feelings and human experiences, and really internalizing other people's points of view. At the end of the day what that means, above all, is that I enjoy listening to people and really absorbing what they have to say by putting myself in their shoes, at all times. This is something that I find women tend to naturally have an easier time doing than men, i.e. to LISTEN first and speak their minds or voice their opinions later. It's probably the biggest reason why I get along well with women. I am a very passionate and visual person and appreciate craftsmanship in many fields, from fashion to architecture to engineering to art. This attention to aesthetics probably originates from my having grown up in Italy, known for that matter as 'Il Bel Paese'. I have fun turning my attention to detail into humor by performing super-accurate imitations of famous actors and movie scenes. I am an entrepreneur and work best when I can chart my own destiny and have the freedom to explore and find my way. I tend to see much further down the road earlier than others, and then feel driven to push to turn that vision into reality. It doesn't always work out by any stretch, but it does so often enough that I feel compelled to keep actively doing rather than passively observing. My background is very international - a unique combination of Middle Eastern, Italian, and American that influences virtually all that I do and permeates my thinking. I am very intense emotionally -- I usually strike a very deep chord with the woman I am with -- yet very rational and even-keeled at the same time. I speak several languages and enjoy having friends from all over the country and the world, as well as traveling to Europe several times a year. I am very close to my family, especially my six nieces and nephews. I would like my match to be a woman of class, integrity, and true inner strength. Sexy and sweet at the same time, and not necessarily in that order. If she sees reflected in me her unique combination of high intensity and yet real inner serenity, then she might just be a good match for Sami the Bull.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Horses, Other

I love dogs, especially German shepherds and coonhounds. I have a beautiful Redbone coonhound named Saiwa. I like animals in general and feel an affinity with them and a real sense of admiration toward them.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Some of my favorite destinations are Verona in Italy, Sedona in Arizona, Paris, Berlin, Morocco and Costa Rica. I've been to 27 countries and 25 states. Next on my list are Argentina, India, and Southeast Asia.

Favorite things

I am a big soccer and Formula 1 racing fan, i.e. Forza Azzurri e Forza Ferrari ! One of my hobbies is imitating famous actors and certain accents. Al Pacino and Robert De Niro are my specialty in imitations as well as two of my favorite actors.

For fun

For fun I enjoy swimming, cycling, hiking, reading, movies, dancing. Travel is a must- nationwide or worldwide I am always up for a trip. I follow a disciplined practice of Iyengar yoga and love Paul van Dyk's electronic music among many other genres

Last read

The Shock Doctrine by Naomi Klein, Supercapitalism and Aftershock by Robert Reich, Light on Life by BKS Iyengar, All that is Bitter and Sweet by Ashley Judd



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am an entrepreneur- I started a small technology company almost 15 years ago and through a lot of hard work and a healthy dose of luck, it has been successful. It continues to be a highly intense, stressful, and yet gratifying experience.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian No preference
I have a very international background - I was born and raised in Rome of Middle Eastern parents. I first came to the US for college and since then have lived in Rhode Island, Michigan, northern California and San Diego.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I think my views can best be summarized in a few words: Coexist, for God's sake.
Languages: Arabic, English, French, Italian, Spanish, Other Arabic, English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master's degree in mechanical engineering but am very interested in just about any topic, from physics to religion, from art history to zoology, from architecture to psychology.