Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Sambo24

48 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
We are the music makers. We are the dreamers of dreams.

In his own words

I'm enjoying life, but I'm running out of bacon grease to smear on my body, and joining an online dating site seemed a perfect way to fulfill all my pork by-product needs. So here I am. It would be inaccurate to say I'm a hard case, or even a suitcase, but just as inaccurate to say I'm not at all complex. I'm like a perfect mix of checkers and chess, with a Rubik's Cube and a can of Play-Doh thrown in. I enjoy the outdoors and being active --- usually together. You'll most often find me playing beach volleyball, surfing, or mouthing the words when you talk to me. I stay in good shape to be able to participate fully in all the activities that I do, but I also know the value of downtime. I rarely pass up an opportunity for a nap, and I can eat my weight in chocolate chip cookies. Reading is a passion, as is writing, and I hope to try them both some day. Some of my friends say I'm intelligent. Of course the accuracy of those types of assessments should be measured against the intelligence of those making them. A couple of sentences can hardly describe a person fully, so be sure to subscribe to my newsletter, "Everything's Coming Up Sam" to get the full story. What I'm looking for in a woman is all the regular organs and guts that would ensure she's not a robot. Also, it would be kinda cool to find some gold doubloons in there as well. Seriously, I've always been more interested in the mechanism of thought and opinion than the final product. Being very laid back, I don't blanch at personalities, opinions, and peccadilloes that don't match mine exactly, but instead, as long as they are uniquely yours, I celebrate them. With that in mind, I hope you take the following in the spirit it was intended. I'd like to meet a woman who is moved by poetry, both in words and in the grand dance of this vast universe, but who also thinks that Warner Brothers cartoons are knee-slapping funny. Someone in touch with her passion. Someone who feels lonely on Sunday evenings, even in a crowd of people. Someone who likes to order Chinese food on a rainy Saturday and watch movies. Someone who not only says the book was better, but can discuss intelligently why the book was better. Someone who may have a cat, but secretly thinks dogs make better pets. Someone who spends an entire day at the beach without complaining about the sun and the sand. Someone who loves the smell of the ocean and respects its power and its ancient rhythm. Someone with an infectious laugh who loves to use it. Someone with full lips that you can't help but want to kiss. Someone who looks like a sunset and smells like you feel on your birthday. Someone who can elicit passion and a sense of wonder in others, particularly me. Someone who possesses all these qualities and much more. Either that or someone who smells good and speaks English. (Oh, and loves music.) Addendum: Okay, here's where I get serious for a minute. Sorry, I have moments of clarity, and sometimes feel compelled to act on them. The thing is, I realize that online dating provides a never-ending supply of options. Truth be told, I think that fact is a major drawback to actually establishing a good relationship via this medium. Market research shows that faced with more options, a person tends to make bad decisions, or they are incapable of making a decision at all. I understand that it happens here. I get it. But please understand that I'm here in hopes of meeting someone special. If I contact you, I am interested in ultimately meeting . . . In person . . . Face to face. Please do not respond, or contact me, if you just want someone to entertain you with emails, or if you are prone to immediately looking several steps ahead for that next best thing. Now back to your regularly scheduled program.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Reptiles

I don't have any pets, but there's a homeless guy in my neighborhood who throws trash at me every mornig when I walk out to go to work. Does that count for anything?

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Not a club guy, but I enjoy live music and theater. I've been to a few amazing spots around the world, but there's so much more to see.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Well, I don't discriminate when it comes to food. I prefer to wear very casual clothing, like shorts or perhaps a tube top or a slick unitard. I don't own any purple clothing. I like blue -- moreso if it refers to music or comedy material.

For fun

I dig anything dealing with science, including astronomy, physics, geology, biology, and archeology. I once won a puppy playing poker. I don't play video games, and I'm not into scrapbooking, but I'd consider buying a scrapbook about video games.

Last read

I'll read anything and everything--essays, deposition summaries, tall tales, love letters, news features, grocery lists, haiku, you name it. I'm reading the washing instructions on my shirt as I type.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a writer. I keep food on the table as a tech writer for a software company, but I enjoy creative work more than anything. Lately I've been working to self-publishing some novels, and I've been collaborating with a buddy writing songs.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Like many people, I'm a mix of a bunch of different things, but I'm mostly white. In the summer time, however, I'm mostly not white.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am not religious, but I believe in the human spirit and being good to each other.
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA from UT Austin