Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Sam80020

39 year old man | Broomfield, CO, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I am a nerd and a dork. I love to laugh and I...

In his own words

I am a nerd and a dork. I love to laugh and I am witty with a dash of toilet humor. I can also laugh at myself for the stupid things that I do, and I will probably laugh with you when you laugh at me. I am originally from Southern California and moved out here about six years ago. This is the second time that I try internet dating. I created this account in January as a New Year’s resolution, but I never had the time to complete the profile until now. If I do not respond to you in a timely manner, please do not get mad at me and pay some Voodoo dude to place a curse on me; I will respond to you when I get some down time from work. I am not a very outgoing person or an extrovert; I prefer to do quiet things or small events. Don’t get me wrong, I have no problem doing big shindigs or going crazy-go-nuts every once in a while. Here is a boring list of what I like to do: I like getting a cup of coffee and drinking it outdoors while enjoying the scenery or the crazy people that walk by, going to a small bar or going around town exploring new bars, going to watch a movie or just watching a movie at home, lurking around antique shops or specialty shops looking for that right accent for my home (have yet to find something), walking around different promenades and exploring new places to eat and drink, barbequing at home with a few friends, road trips, studying at some quiet place while giving each other the occasional dagger-eyes, but most of all—enjoying each other’s company. Before you read any further, know this—I work in an industry that requires me to be on call 24/7, and spend days away from home. Some weeks I can average more than 60 hours a week and only allow me to be home three of the seven days of that week. On top of this chaotic lifestyle that I already have, I am attending my third year at law school. Given all this, I am still hopeful that there is someone out there in a similar situation or someone with the patience of Gandhi that would value spending those small amounts of time with me. It sounds worse than it is, I can take days off, I am just not as accessible as a normal person would be. Here is a little more about me: I have values such as honor, commitment, loyalty, and a good moral compass. I have never cheated on any of my past girlfriends and I never will. I believe that if you cannot keep it in your pants—then you need not to be in a relationship. I am a modern person with no political or religious affiliation. I watch a lot of news but I am not some Sophist that parrots the rhetorical diarrhea that some commentator or news anchor spews out of his or her mouth. I hold to my own opinions and I hope that my match equally does so (sorry Fox News). My match needs to be flexible and understanding. She needs to be positive and also needs to believe in herself. She needs to be strong and ambitious and must look upon the failures of her life as passable obstacles—and not as regrettable memories. I need my match to be my best friend. My match also has to be smart and funny. There is nothing sexier than a smart woman who can laugh at herself. It is a plus if my match is a nerd, geek, bookworm, beer lover, news lover, doesn’t mind listening to techno, not a sports fanatic, not a religious fanatic, not a Second Amendment card carrying NRA nutjob, not a nutjob or at least not crazier than me, someone that can carry out a conversation without spitting pieces of chewed chicken at my face, someone that does not want to engage in hand to hand combat with me or some stranger after you had one too many cold beers or Fireballs, and someone that knows how to dance the Robot or thinks they can. Here are my dislikes: I do not like pretentious people, bullies, hypocrites, liar-liar-pants-on-fires’, bigots, people that always try to one-up your stories, Republicans, Tea Party nutjobs, Country music, and snobby fancy-pants people.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Top Secret!

College

University of Colorado Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

I get a kick out of watching Family Guy, How I met your Mother, Archer, American Dad, South Park. I also like watching Sci-Fi shows like Warehouse 13, Firefly, Battlestar Gallactica (new version), and I have yet to see Defiance.

For fun

Study.

Last read

All the books that I have recently read have to do with Law: Torts, Criminal Law, and Contracts. I know, fun reading!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation Travel / Hospitality / Transportation
I am a locomotive engineer for one of the nation's largest railroads.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
My mother is Huichol Indian and my father is Spanish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral