Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Henrico, VA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 50 miles of Richmond, VA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Old age should burn and rave at close of day.

In his own words

I would like to find someone that I look forward to seeing everyday. I want a spark that builds to a crescendo, a hot, fierce vortex that becomes as embers, smoldering, unquenchable. I want the intangible, the ethereal, the je ne sais quoi. It cannot be quantified or qualified on a checklist. It is allure; It is felt in your heart. I tried to interject a little of my personality into my profile. I like beaches and hate liars, drama, and games too, but I want to know what makes you laugh. I like comedians like Louis Black and Louis CK and other non-Louis comedians like Sam Kinison, Greg Giraldo, Jim Norton, Patton Oswalt, and Bill Burr. I watch Southpark and Family Guy to laugh, Walking Dead and Breaking Bad for drama, and The Bachelor and Grey's Anatomy never. I could say that I like cuddling up on a couch, shopping, romantic comedies, and scented candles. The truth is: I don't mind those things, but they are not specific "likes". I have held my share of purses outside of changing rooms, and I'm sure I will do it again in the future. In fact, I kind of miss that - kind of! Describing myself is like trying to nail Jello to a wall. I fall in between several of the categories/descriptions and I suspect the person I connect with will as well. I have book smarts (I graduated with a 4.0), but I taught myself plumbing, electrical, tiling, drywall installation, woodworking, and mechanical work. I built my deck and landscaped my yard. I have great attention to detail and I'm good with my hands. :D I like UFC, football (Go Giants!), and sometimes hockey (Go Bruins!). I am not a huge fan of baseball and basketball, but when forced, I will cheer for the Red Sox and The Celtics. Can you tell I grew up in New England? Forget about soccer: running up and down a field for hours with 3 shots on goal if you are lucky - I don't get it. Canada got it right when they put it on ice, shortened the field, and gave everyone weapons. I am a dog person because they are kind, loving, faithful, playful, and loyal. Ironically, most women (on this site) describe themselves and their prospective mates the same way! While raised Catholic, explaining my thoughts about Religion is complicated and cannot be explained in a few sentences. Suffice to say, I am Spiritual, but Not Religious. The mustache is history. I rather like my face without it.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have two Mutts. I am a dog person. My dogs are always happy to see me, they are kind, loving, faithful, playful, and loyal. Ironically, most women describe themselves and their prospective mates the same way!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Aruba, Yellowstone National Park, Lake Tahoe, New Brunswick Canada, Scotland, London, Paris, Virginia


Texas A&M University–Texarkana, Texarkana, TX

Favorite things

Movies, Antiquing, Working Out, Woodworking. I just discovered Geocaching. TV: Family Guy, NCIS, South Park, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Antiques Roadshow, This Old House

For fun

Most of my free time is consumed with yard work and house work. I love doing woodwork with my scroll saw (when I find the time). Woodworkers call it fretwork because it takes attention to detail and patience. I just completely renovated my bedroom.

Last read

This question.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic. Explaining my thoughts about Religion is complicated and cannot be explained in 147 more characters.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral