Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Walnut Creek, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-54 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Hi. If you're an honest woman seeking a nice...

In his own words

Hi. If you're an honest woman seeking a nice looking guy with a warm child-like heart you have found your man. If you'd like to meet a someone that will make you laugh every day, that's me. I'm happy, outgoing, and athletic; known to dress up for the theater, but more often found in shorts or jeans. My favorite things to do are hiking with my dogs, snow and water skiing, wake boarding and snowboarding, playing guitar and singing, swing-dancing, reading, tennis, volleyball, and working on my house. Summer weekends I spend home by my pool, up on my houseboat, hiking local open spaces, bike riding, or playing tennis. Winter weekends at Tahoe skiing/boarding, or home with a nice fire. I've traveled extensively, (Europe, Mexico, Hawaii, the Caribbean, Costa Rica, Taiwan, Thailand) and would love to do more with someone special. The only thing missing from my life is a special someone to share it with. I would love to start on the next adventures in life with a woman who can truly be my best friend and lover. I take good care of myself, workout regularly and plan to continue. Here's a little promise I wrote after enjoying a bottle of wine :o) I would...Challenge you, Entertain you, Please you, Adore you, Embarrass you, Tickle you, Strengthen you, Hold you, Protect you, Amuse you, Depend on you, Desire you, Remember you, Provoke you, Deepen you, Stimulate you, Exasperate you, Cuddle you, Appreciate you, Carry you, Stand beside you, Share with you, Flatter you, Enhance you, Follow you, Lie with you, Lean on you, Support you, Listen to you, and of course, Love you. My ideal woman is attractive, intelligent, semi-athletic, and funny. To spend time with me, she should enjoy outdoors activities. If you don't like dogs, it won't work because I absolutely love them, cats too. It would be great to find someone that isn't afraid to sing because I'd love to play guitar and sing around a campfire or back yard dinner party with a kindred spirit. I always wanted to be a father, but these days I've come to accept that's probably not likely. I've been a cool uncle, and I suppose being a great step-grandpa could be fun. I bring a lot to a relationship. I'm extremely competent, and have spent most of my life learning to do things well. I can fix you a gourmet meal, repair your car, plant roses, build a doll house, fix the plumbing, sing you a love song, take you dancing, make you laugh till you cry, discuss philosophy, politics, religion, and world events, and make love to you, all in the same day. Well, okay, not ALL in the same day. I'll plant the roses tomorrow, I promise. I respect the same kind of abilities in others. I'm hoping for someone similar, someone that has taken the time, and expended the effort required to become the kind of person that can share her knowledge and experience with me. I want someone I can learn from. Finally, I'm looking for someone that has grown tired of the bar/club scene, and would want to put our relationship and spending time together above regular clubbing with her friends on her priority list.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

My 4 best friends are my 2 rescue puppies and 2 rescue kitties: Buster, Scutar, Pancho and Lefty. Everyone gets along and it can get crowded on my bed when everyone is feeling cuddly. They are all kept VERY clean btw.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Your lips, your neck, and other sensitive areas. :o) Oh, geography. Got it. I love Santa Barbara, Santa Cruz and Capitola. Hawaii, Cabo, Costa Rica, Caribbean.Anywhere I can hear/see live music.


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

My pets. Music. A great kiss. Potatoes. Popcorn (not microwaved). A fire/movie on rainy days. Pandora (speakers are in all rooms and outside my house so music is always on). Full sails. My guitars. 55" TV and surround sound stereo.

For fun

Bare boat Caribbean sailing, road/camping trips in my VW Westphalia Vanagon, or vintage camper trailer, exploring local hills or beaches with my dogs, floatin in the pool, wine in the spa under the stars, weekends on my houseboat, Costa Rica, ...

Last read

"How Creativity Works". Recently enjoyed: "All The Pretty Horses", "From Baghdad With Love", "The Camel Club". Favorites: anything by Kurt Vonnegut, Tom Robbins, or Mark Twain. If you know them, you'll understand my preference for irreverent humor.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Typical blonde, blue surfer kinda guy. I think it's German and English mostly.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm spiritual when surrounded by nature's beauty but don't go for organized religion.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad degree was Marine Bio, because I liked it. Grad degree was an MBA focused on Information Technology for more practical reasons.