Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Kensington, MD, USA | Seeking women 35-43 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'5" (195cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I value family, friends, and trying new things...

In his own words

I value family, friends, and trying new things which oddly enough is what I'm looking for in a partner. Someone to start off as friends at first and then later to experience the ups as well as occasional downs on life's path as a team whether going uphill or downhill (couldn't resist the R.F. reference). I'm laid back with an easy going personality, which is not to be confused for slow. I like being outdoors whenever possible, except maybe during the hottest part of summer yet know what all the forks in a place setting are used for, as well as the All-American spork (God bless you KFC). People say I've got a great sense of humor, and I've always chosen to believe them. Did I also mention that I like starting my sentences with "I"? I do, you know. CliffsNotes for me: I like to travel (including taking impromptu road trips) and recently discovered that traveling by rail is my new favorite mode, volunteering (would like to do more), being active - I tend to have a lot of energy even though my manner belies calm...more like a persistent active calm. I'm always up for learning whether through a lecture-class-life experience, down for camping in the spring and fall, hiking anytime, sailing as much as possible, listening to live music (working up to playing at an open mic night soon), and trying new neighborhood places with good vibes. I'm constantly scanning the paper for cool happenings-festivals in the area. I like playing sports when I have time. I wanna try curling at some point, don't judge...think of it as full size shuffleboard just on ice and with beverages. Yes, I know that if curling can be considered an Olympic sport then Bocce should be as well (Canada, you need to share with Italy). Baseball, football, college basketball, and auto racing (not NASCAR think more like LeMans) are my favorite spectator sports (Go Hoosiers - Orioles - Irish - Redskins!) while softball, basketball, volleyball as well as sailing are the ones I tend to participate in the most. Tennis? If you want me to pad your confidence as well as your winning percentage, I'm happy to oblige. I should warn you that I tend to dominate in badminton...well, not really. Golf, not so much yet, but the driving range anytime! Something about chasing a little ball the size of a walnut being hit over 20 acres seems to yield an abnormally uneven effort to reward ratio, and my dog begins to see me as competing in his market. So with that I'll stick to the driving range, it's just best for everyone's sake. What else should I share? Well, I wouldn't want to take away all the fun of getting to know one another. There's gotta be something to discover about each other, right? A little about you: have a good sense of humor, you have a great laugh and choose to exercise it often, have a set good friends, tend to be active, up for trying new things/learning, you’re well grounded (works and plays well with others), have a good moral compass, open minded, have found your way in life and looking for a co-pilot, awareness of things happening both within as well beyond our borders, enjoy trying new things, has a general interest in any of the following - skee-ball/air hockey/bocce/horseshoes/lawn darts, close to your family, no criminal record (ok, no convictions), enjoy animals (the furry kind), and wouldn't mind stopping on a road trip to see some truly great Americana for themselves such as the largest non-stick frying pan, biggest Paul Bunyan or largest ball of twine (24' diameter) or at least humor me. It's all about being exposed to new things, learning from and sharing with our other half.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally: Exploring new places whether they're well known or hole in the wall or simply hanging out on a friend's porch. Not much into clubs, think pub. Love lakes and the country. Internationally: too much to list. Locations near water are winners.


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

Witty and profound? Alright, a sampling of my list in no particular order: thumbs, tools, guitars, music, fire, books, history, classic movies, beer/bourbon, pets, faith, architecture, design, family, friends, art, and this rock we all call home.

For fun

In a nutshell: sailing, fishing, camping, classic cars & hot rods, attending concerts & festivals, playing music, watching classic movies, visiting museums, exploring, hiking, cooking, racing, impromptu road trips, international travel, and BBQ's.

Last read

Cash, by Johnny Cash



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Basically, I provide property/asset management for commercial portfolios. Think Office Space, subtract the computer programmers and add real estate folk.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Italian, Japanese English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Indiana University, Go Hoosiers!