Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Northridge, CA, USA | Seeking women 39-55 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I value life and measure my success for the...

In his own words

I value life and measure my success for the love of family and the lives I have touched and inspired. My friends and family would say my heart is my best asset and my greatest achievement is my daughter. My friendships are genuine and run deep as the blue sea. I live life to the fullest and make the best of each situation. Long Island and Connecticut, are my home ports, and I spent a year overseas in Chile. College was back east and I moved to Los Angeles. I am a CPA. You have somehow eluded me and passed through my life as water does through my fingers. Chemistry is important. You should be able to understand me, and I you and we should accept each other. Socially and politically I am very liberal, an unconventional approach. I am more process oriented in reaching my goals, enjoying the synergy of life, and that fits well in my life as an avid sailer. As a boy I used to run my hands over any hull and could close my eyes and see the lines. I love the smell of mahogany, sapele and teak pondering ages old craftsmanship and seeing each boat as a work of art. I prefer to feel a boat underneath me rather than to walk on land. I go fishing and often catch and release. I'm Catholic and borrow from many religions and Gibran, yet, sailing is like a religion to me. It spiritually bonds me to this world and caresses my soul to let me feel the next. I can feel god's hand on the tiller more so than reading scripture and following a homily that I've done every year since I can remember. Can you hear Bali Hai calling? The morning mist clears, the main and jib are set, she rolls 20 degrees, compass at 183 degrees and now we are moving along at 7 knots. Dolphins ride the breaking wave at the bow. We arrive in Avalon in 3 hours. One day I will follow The Dove and Robin Lee Graham around the world. I am not so monolithic and enjoy working with my hands and gardening and tinkering around my house. When I'm home, I take frequent breaks at the pool or on a bike ride or hike. I repair my own sails so yes I sew. Cooking is another hobby and I like making a decadent meal or desert. My daughter recently graduated college and is doing research on her Fulbright. We are often two peas in a pod, whether sailing, going to the Getty, or climbing a Mayan Temple. You are at peace with yourself, full of adventure, intelligent, resourceful, respectful, kind, sincere, a great listener, tolerant and understanding especially with me and family members. You are an "ADVENTURER;" NOT a "tourist" or "sightseer" accumulating flight miles on a 10 day trip. You can slip out of a pair of sailing gloves and into an elegant evening dress with ease. You enjoy your home and a simple dinner. There is balance in your life as you enjoy time at home together as well as sailing. You may have a child as I do, and that is fine, as I appreciate responsibility, and don't confuse it with baggage.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Reptiles

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy fine arts in any setting -- concerts in the park or at the Hollywood Bowl, a ballet at the Kodak... On the other hand, Beijing is intoxicating, Venice is a city of love on water...

Favorite things

Besides being a dad, sailing, I love to cook with my mate and savor every flavor.

For fun

Sailing, sailing, sailing -- almost as good as ummmmm, well you know.... love movies, theater, baseball, bike rides, camping, hikes, swimming, watching for the blue moon...

Last read

The Dove, Internal Revenue Code, LA Times, Naval Miscellany, Islands in the Stream



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
I appreciate diversity.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral