Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Santa Barbara, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Share the journey for a while?

In his own words

Hi there and thanks for checking out my profile here on the internets. I'm on-line here seeking to be off-line with you! How're ya doing? I'm a salty sailor type, into freedom and fun and living life like you only have one chance at it. I feel very blessed to dwell in one of the most beautiful places in the world and I spend all the time I can outdoors, on the ocean and in the beauty of the creation around us. Would like to share the ride some of the time . . . someone to curl up with at the end of the day, or in the middle of the afternoon, someone who loves to sail and explore and check out of the rat race for a weekend whenever we can. I offer kindness and compassion, respect and support, strength and experience. I'm a sea captain, have a steady hand and cool head, used to navigating through storms and around danger areas, so if you're finding the waters a little roiled lately, or if you want to set sail and chart a new course -- figuratively, I mean, although one of these days I'd love to go a-cruisin' with the right first mate -- or if you're just tired of standing watch alone, then I am your man. Not going to describe an "ideal date" because you can only be you! I like everybody, and if we click we click, no need to strive to be something you're not :) Please drop me a line if you'd like to get to know me! Fair winds and following seas, Nick

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I've had dogs my whole life. I'm bewildered by the new trend of treating dogs as humans, or better than humans. If you refer to your dog as your child or your baby, or yourself as its mom, or if you take it shopping with you, we may not get along.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Islands! And the back country. Big Sur. Carrizo Plain. My sailboat in a cove at the Islands! Pace food and drink, Taco Lilli, Your Place, the Soj, Natural Cafe The Book Den, Muddy Waters, sitting in the sun outside the Launch Ramp market

Favorite things

Peace, quiet, jamming music with friends, freedom, the ocean, self-reliance, slow-paced life, family, kids, traditions, respect, cuddling, giving/receiving love and compassion Blues, reggae, jarocho, the Stones, Santana, Bach, Sinatra, Nina Simone

For fun

Sailing, diving, exploring the wilderness, playing music, watching live music

Last read

The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar and Seven Others, Roald Dahl Once Is Enough, Miles Smeeton A Place Called Waco, David Thibodeaux The Self-Sufficient Sailor, L L Pardey



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Yacht captain. I run charters on my sailing yacht to the Channel Islands. My background is in writing; books, journalism, translating and editing.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
French-English-Spanish, in SB for two decades.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Today's the day! And, the Golden Rule. That's my religion right there.
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Swedish No preference
Education: Some college No preference
School was always too slow for me. I studied journalism at University but found myself working as a reporter before I had half-finished the degree! The same thing happened years later with computer programming at UCSB. I tend to learn by doing.