Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 32-45 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
East Indian, Other
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Help! Someone grabbed my attention!

In his own words

Humor is important: I will seriously run from people who don't have a sense of humor. (Okay, I don't actually run--I jog away from them. Honestly, I walk away. Awright, I admit it: I don't actually do anything.) I was bored when I wrote this profile. In short, I'm a gentleman, good with family, friends and pets, silly, well-rounded and busy. Stay classy, Matchers! ------------- Having interviewed people my entire career in the media, I feel weird writing this much about myself. Maybe it'll be easier with some cheesy newspaper headlines? Local Man Secures Jobs: I've been a magazine editor-in-chief and co-publisher, a newspaper editor and columnist, a radio DJ, and I've worked in TV. I've been lucky to interview some pretty big names in sports, entertainment, culture and politics -- and I even started an unfortunate rumor about an international pop star (which was NOT my fault). But I love talking to anyone, anytime; I put stock in character, not fame, status or money. I've hosted events, done stand-up comedy and emceed weddings, so I'm sarcastically fun, know how to work a room, and will always steer the conversation to you. Area Man Lucky in Family, Friends: My Dad taught me that a gentleman should be strong, confident and chivalrous, be able to choose the perfectly tailored suit, excel at sports and be physically fit, know his way around the kitchen, fix a car, be handy around the house, shoot a gun, know how to dance, foster conversation, kick some a** (if necessary), be a provider, and make a lady feel like a blushing little girl and a sexy woman all at once. He was amazing, and I try to live up to him every day. My Mom is a corporate dynamo who looks 20 years younger than she is and is the strongest woman I've ever met, so I learned early to respect and honor strong women. My younger, taller, more handsome brother is a professional musician and a rock star. Everyone loves him. (Bastard.) My friends range from power players, CEOs, sports celebs, restaurateurs, artists, creatives, designers, musicians and taste-makers, to soccer moms, hippies, nerds and simple folk who're absolutely amazing people. They're an embarrassment of riches, they humble me and I'm blessed to have them. Inner Loop Man Proud of His Versatility, Screams for Teams: I've launched a men's luxury magazine, so I'm a total foodie, culture snob and enjoy art, music, fashion, design, wine, travel, etc. But I'm a guy's guy: I'm low maintenance, into cars and dude stuff and get muddy on my friend's farm, in the yard and sometimes, on the golf course (don't ask). Sundays find my brother and me buried in chicken wings watching NFL RedZone. We stop everything for the NFL Draft. I'm a big believer in JJ Watt, and James Harden's beard. I stay up late for the West Coast feed of my favorite NHL team. (Go Kings!) I wish my fantasy football team was real. Houston Man Enjoys Nature, Dancing, Flirting: I love photography. I'm an animal lover (I belong to like, 20 animal groups) and am big into environmental and ocean advocacy. I love little kids and have no problem buying my way to their affection. I've done decadence and opulence and borderline stupid, but I excel in silly banter, making the mundane fun, impromptu lights-out dance parties, and chilling at home. I give great massages and even better pep talks when you're stressed, down or insecure. I love the sound of a woman's giggle when she feels confident and sexy. That kills me. Over-it Man Tired of Talking About Himself: I'm told often I don't look or act my age (I *guess* that's a good thing?). Not looking for anything sketchy or creepy, I'm just a really busy gentleman looking to meet new people and get back to enjoying my city again. So if that's in any way offensive to you, I apologize--and will send you a gift card of your choice. Enough about me. Let's talk about you.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

My dog Champie is inspiring. In 2006, he was a bait dog in dogfighting ring. They rescued him with 300 dogs; he was the only one who survived. Ironically, I broke the story online about the ring, and a year later, I adopted him. He loves everyone.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Down House; Jackson's; Maria Selma; Boheme; Cedar Creek; Canyon Creek; Ruggle's Green; Beaver's; OKRA Saloon. Can't wait to get back to LA/SoCal, SF, Chicago, Hawaii (esp North Shore), Vancouver, Santorini (Heaven), Brazil, or any beach.


University of Houston, Houston, TX

Favorite things

Dining everywhere; watching my brother perform live around town; my DLSR; the Zoo; cooking and grilling; I write screenplays, so too much TV (Shark Week!) and film to name here; former DJ, so don't even get me started on music; walking my dog.

For fun

Love all sports; golf at Memorial and Weston Lakes; anywhere there's water; racing in my car (on a track, not the freeway); hangin' at hidden gems in town; hitting fun events and leaving early; cooking for friends; impromptu backyard hangs.

Last read

Esquire, CNN, HuffPo, Salon, Slate, The Onion, Money, ESPN, Deadspin and tons more. Reading The Law of Divine Compensation, and also The Art of Racing In The Rain. (dogs & auto racing = awesome)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Media Consultant I've worked really hard to be able to work for whom and whenever I want. I help companies with branding, PR, marketing, business development and strategy.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: East Indian, Other No preference
I look like an Indian guy, yeah, but culturally speaking, I'm about as Indian as a pair of khakis. (I blame my parents.) Born in Canada, raised in Houston, so I'm totally polite.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I'm a cussing, sinning, SOB of a spiritually based Christian who wants the best for and accepts everyone. I love talking about different faiths and spirituality -- even agnosticism -- if it's brought up. I also worship single malt scotch.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Journalism, Radio/TV, Poli Sci and English. (But not in each one. Although, how awesome would it be if had BAs in all four, huh? Like the most worthless college experience ever!)