Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
This is my last week on Match

In his own words

Would like to share life with someone who enjoys the adventures of living, sharing thoughts and dreams, laughing, and weekends building a future together. Hate to play games as this is not what I'm looking for, but have lots of interests and enthusiasm for trying new things and meeting new people. I'm independent, confident, financially secure, traditional, educated, with an easy going and stable personality, and enjoy the company of close friends and family. I'm not looking to add drama, complexity or new unpacked baggage to my life. I have a life filled with fun, possibilities, excitement and smiles, and want to keep it that way. Kids are NOT baggage; my two sons are the highlight of my life. I'm a dreamer and a doer, looking for the same. Although I sometimes wish I were sleeping with the right woman instead of my dog, I have never felt that I was sleeping with the wrong dog (adapted from Judith Collas, Change of Life). While I have a lot of female friends, some of whom I've known for a lifetime, I want to meet that special someone who makes me a better person and loves me as much as I love her. I'm not interested in dating multiple women at the same time. I would prefer to find "the right partner for me" and let both of us decide whether it could/should be more. I promise only positive surprises and hope for the same from the person I'm with. What I am looking for: a poised, intelligent and classy lady with a warm smile who likes to hold hands and appreciates the value of friendship, happiness, long-term relationships, teamwork and gentle hugs. Someone who likes to be treated like a lady, enjoys living life to the fullest, but is responsible, sincere, loyal, confident and honest. Communication, honesty and loyalty are essential and can't ever be replaced. Someone with energy who likes to be active, sailing or enjoying other outdoor activities, domestic and international travel, dinner parties, entertaining and social outings, or quiet evenings in front of a fireplace or setting on the dock behind the house looking at the stars. If you sail or do anything outside, we could do these things together and more. I'm not looking for perfection, or anyone looking for perfection, but do want to find someone who complements me and my life and wants to build a future together. I do not expect a monogamous commitment early in a relationship, but I would be very disappointed to find you dating my best friend at the same time that we are seeing each other. If you are in my arms and leave to see someone else, I am not interested. I don't want to be someone's life, just want share life with someone. I try to stay fit and still wear the same belt size (weight 175 lbs) since college and hope for the same. Age does not matter as I know many young and mature ladies who are wise beyond their years, and many older women who are full of life and energy. My mother was one of the most important people in my life, but I don't need/want a maternal relationship. I don't need you to support my lifestyle, raise me or my sons, cook for me, or clean my houses, I have these bases well covered, but always appreciate help. If you don't want to go anywhere in life or to make the world a better place, you don't need me. If you work hard, I understand what it takes to succeed, will support your goals and dreams, and we can succeed together. If you are sincerely interested, want to see if there is chemistry, do not want to play games, and would like to know me better, just drop me a note and a photo of who I'm spending time thinking about. I guess I'm old fashioned but I'm still flattered by a wink, and do appreciate a warm smile from an attractive woman. If you don't like the narrative or the pictures, I would appreciate your feedback as this is what a partner is for, but if you are genuine and interested, I look forward to hearing from you.

His interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My boat and it's house are on the coast, so I'm there often. Otherwise, if away, I'm in Atlanta, Vancouver, Barcelona, Washington, New York, Boston, San Francisco, San Diego, Tokyo, London, Paris, Amsterdam, the Greek Islands, or looking for you.

Favorite things

My sons, spending time with you, sailing, my job, driving a convertible on a nice day, ice cream, the beach, long discussions with intelligent people that I can learn from, meeting new people, and international travel. Spending time with you.

For fun

First, spending time with you, family and friends. Second, quiet evenings, sharing projects, or dancing with you. Third, sailing, working on my boat, houses and yards, with you. Preferably, we can do all of these together, and more.

Last read

Sail magazine, Ocean Navigator: I love to sail if you can not tell. Investor Insight, Stock analysis, business journals, and read the paper daily. I read, read, read at work so I try to play when not at work.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I grew up in a loving family, and would love to have the same. Simple dirt road background, but comfortable in any setting, environment, or situation.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral