Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 38-46 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I like exploring new neighborhoods, taking...

In his own words

I like exploring new neighborhoods, taking long hikes, coming across a great book, movie or new music, discovering a great new restaurant, and engaging conversation. I've traveled a lot in recent years -- Spain, Turkey, Israel, Greece, Thailand, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Mexico -- and aim to continue with at least a couple of trips a year. I'm told that I'm easy to talk to, and I'm apparently very popular with animals and small children. Being the youngest of three brothers, I have a somewhat mischievous sense of humor. I run and work out regularly, eat healthy and generally like that sort of lifestyle in others who I spend time with -- not necessarily Olympian, but conscious is good. I'm drawn to those with a big curiosity about the world and other people, and who especially enjoy reading and movies, have a sense of humor about themselves, and like to keep a conversation moving in unpredictable directions with a twinkle in their eyes. Family is important to me, so I hope to meet someone who is at a point in their life where moving in that direction is a priority for them, with or without children.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

I like pretty much all animals, and have to admit to being one of those people who stops on the street to meet dogs. I am endlessly fascinated by what goes on in animal minds.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love the Mediterranean generally and have traveled extensively there, though I need to return to Italy, it's been way too long. High on my current list for future travel include India, Morocco, Peru, Colombia.

Favorite things

I love dried fruit, most kinds of music (except heavy metal and industrial), an absorbing book, flowing conversation, and all sorts of movies (except horror) although I lean towards indies. I wish Charlie Kaufman were more prolific.

For fun

I see lots of movies and like live music, some yoga. Technically probably not quite a foodie but I do like to try new restaurants and foods -- and I make superb gazpacho. I try to travel outside the US every year.

Last read

I love historical fiction, recently enjoyed Padura, 'The Man who loved Dogs', and the Ruiz Zafón Barcelona trilogy. I read pretty widely, lately in evolutionary psychology and in Buddhism, recently liked Batchelor's 'Buddhism without Beliefs'.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Buddhism is probably closest to my approach to spirituality.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral