Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-42 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
Life is what we make of it... it all comes down to how we handle things rather than what happens to us.

In her own words

I am a genuine, honest woman with small town values. I'm resilient and use every experience as a growing opportunity. Recently heard the sentence "innocence lost can be wisdom gained" and thought it meaningful. I am caring, optimistic and family oriented. My main focus right now is caring for my amazing little man (almost 2 years old) -- and my career which I love but I always balance with some fun too. I like to meet up with friends for dinner (any type of food) and also I love to cook. I enjoy a good glass of red wine. Painting has become an excellent stress reliever and creative outlet for me over the last few years. I also love to dance when I have a chance! I value learning through reading, travel or meeting new people. I enjoy traveling and living in cultures other than my own. I've been on quite a few trips to several places in Europe and South/Central America and once to Egypt. I've also explored much of the US. Equally fun can be exploring new neighborhoods on a beautiful afternoon nearby. I am educated with formal education and also through real life. Grew up in a small mountain town with about 8,000 people and ended up in NYC after a few years living at the beach. Started my career as a CPA (ugh...), took a career twist into M&A, then operations, some time off to pursue a graduate degree in organizational effectiveness and now lead start up operations for healthcare organizations. I'm quick to make a decision based on instinct and the facts at hand. My motto is "no decision is a decision" and "most decisions can be changed." My friends would say that I'm genuine, caring and laugh easily. I am complimented on my smile often. I strive to live in the present always. Sophisticated when necessary but enjoy my time at home too. I like to keep a nice home but hate to clean. Ambitious. Sensible. Energetic. Good with finances and believe in living within my means. Enjoy mentoring and teaching others. Sexy yet classy. Read a lot. Just got Apple TV and Netflix so I can ditch time Warner whom I dislike! Dog person and have yet to meet a cat that changes that opinion...I crack myself up often. My family teases me for making myself laugh to the point of tears. I know that I'm a strong woman with an independent streak but I also appreciate a healthy dependency in relationships -- friendship and trust is critical... as is chemistry and intimacy. I have been in two long-term relationships and have learned how to communicate well. I trust easily (not always a good thing so working on balancing that with a bit of healthy skepticism!) , always do my best and treat everyone as my equal. Some of my dislikes include discrimination, arrogance, bad customer service, chain stores, dishonesty, materialistic people... and coconut.

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views



Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Last read

Lately it has been mostly parenting and children's books... Spirit Junkie, The Power of Focusing, Grey trilogy (yes, guilty pleasure reading). I enjoy books that help us to learn about ourselves or others. Or that allow us to leave reality behind..



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
In New York, I 'm always asked "where are you from?" Virginia. "No, I mean originally." Huh? No idea. Guess my family is like a mutt with too many bloodlines to count with many generations here in US. We do know Italian is strong from dad's side..
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral