Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Menlo Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Damn, it feels good to be a gangsta...:-P

In his own words

Me, in a paragraph? Lofty "life-statements" are a bit tricky, but here goes: I strive for balance in my life and I value that trait in the people I know. One way that plays out for me is by being "into" a variety of things--biking, wine, cooking, competitive car-singing (j/k), snark? -- but not any single one so much that it defines my life. Here's a mash-up: I read the NY Times editorials but also peruse The Onion; I listen to NPR in one minute and switch to a country station and sing along in the next; I have no compunction about dropping a word like "compunction" in conversation if it's appropriate on the one hand, but use the expression "No way, dude" all too often on the other. Get the picture? =) *Insert your own super-smooth segue here, 'cuz I can't think of one!* I am also family-oriented, i.e. I want to have a family, and care a lot about the people in my life. Hmm...What else? Well, I am smart, romantic, compassionate, and funny (and humble? ;-P ) and I believe that many of the challenges we face could be fixed if we'd all just be a little less selfish and a bit more willing to sacrifice for the sake of one another. How's that for a "show-stopping big finish?" Too much? ;-) WANTED: A "wholesome intellectual" that likes to laugh. How's that for being direct and to the point? :) My match has a good heart and mind and is honest and sincere in her words, but isn't so serious as to be condescending. I tend to be attracted to "girly girls," but not so girly that putting on a pair of jeans or wearing a baseball cap seems like donning a costume to you. Having a good sense of humor and loving to laugh are big pluses as well. It's also important to me to be with someone that is active and devoted to developing some common interests with me. That's not to say we should like ALL the same things and I hope I can bring new things to your world and would be happy to learn some new ones from you as well. Above all, I want someone with whom to share life's journey: the proverbial yin to my yang. ;-) Sound like you? Well, what are you waiting for? Drop me a line! Please Note: My profile is INACTIVE. I cannot email you back if you "wink" or email me.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

The house I rent doesn't allow dogs, but I love them. I'd love to get a pair of beagles, one male, one female. George and Gracie I think would be the names. So, um . . . yeah, I've thought a little about this.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Three weeks in either Italy, Spain or France sounds about right to me. Locally, I love pubs and restaurants ranging from the divey to the sublime.


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Being with my friends is number one. I love being outdoors (biking, hiking, skiing) or at cafes with a chai latte in the morning with the paper and just "being" and talking with people. The Daily Show. I get a huge kick out of playing with kids too.

For fun

Cooking. Biking (road and mountain), listening to music, seeing good movies, doing crossword puzzles. I live for college football Saturdays. I am also disturbingly addicted to karaoke. Might as well toss in reading.

Last read

Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim - David Sedaris. The man is deliriously funny! The Return of the Prodigal Son - Henri Nouwen. Mindsight - Daniel Siegel, MD. Unbroken - Laura Hillenbrand. A General Theory of Love - Lewis, Lannon and Amini



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
As a business owner of an education services company, I feel fortunate to do what I do for a living. I get pumped up by the opportunity to make a difference for my students, and thinking about ways to grow the business challenges me every day.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Well, my dad's family originally hails from Barcelona and my mom is from the island of Malta. I guess I'm "Maltish" or "Spantese." Anyway, can you say "Mediterranean?"
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is best encapsulated by the phrase: "Faith informed by reason, reason informed by faith."
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my B.S. in aerospace engineering at the University of Michigan (Go Blue!) and got my M.S. at Stanford (Go Card!) in applied math, but I swear, I'm NOT a geek! Okay,well maybe I am a little bit of a geek, but I'm well down the road to recovery!