Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 in California, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I am an outgoing, fun-seeking, curious,...

In his own words

I am a construction project manager, building hospitals, clean-rooms, schools, name it. I started out as a structural engineer, and thought I would put a stop to the earthquake thing in SoCal. It turns out mother nature is more stubborn than I am. You can catch me checking out details and obsessively trying to figure out systems in every new building I enter – is this a medically recognized disorder? Work can be high-charged and stressful at times, but I recently started dabbling in mindfulness and meditation to bring more balance to my life. I am generally curious about anything and everything, a big fan of british humour, and like sarcasm. I am a good listener, and an engaged friend. I have been told that I help my friends see things in different lights when they trust me with their problems and concerns. I am lucky to have friends that support me the same way when I need them. I have lived in LA for some 8 years, and had a 3-year stint in San Diego. I must say, I feel much more in my element in LA. Insert the obligatory outdoor-lover text here...then sprinkle on some running, biking, and swimming. I am looking for someone who is well-travelled, open-minded, curious about different cultures, has an edgy sense of humor and loves music and the arts. I also want to share an active lifestyle with her – hike, run, dance, play tennis...I have discovered that I get along best with people who have strong ties with their families. Here is what I like - since there is not enough space below: MUSIC: Radiohead, Chick Corea, Pink Floyd, Debussy, Flight of the Conchords, KCRW, Paco de Lucia, Brian Eno, Vangelis, Gorillaz, Ravel, John Coltrane, Daft Punk, Rachmaninov, Dream Theater, Eric Clapton, Al di Meola, Talking Heads, Queen, Little Dragon, Mahler, Zeppelin, Groove Armada, Feist, Joni Mitchell, John McLaughlin, Ravel SHOWS: This American Life, Greg Proops Podcast, Louie, The Moth, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, Louie, Malcolm in the Middle, Community, the Daily Show, Louie, QI, Parks and Rec, the IT Crowd, British quiz shows, Spaced, Louie...most recently: Black Mirror AUTHORS: Douglas Adams, Kurt Vonnegut, Leo Tolstoy, Carl Sagan FOOD and BEV: Indian, Bourbon, Mediterranean, Pale Ales, Thai, Kolsch, French, soups, Gin, sushi, Vietnamese...well, everything :) FILMS: Blade Runner, 2001 Space Odyssey, English Patient, Die Hard 1 and 3, history and science documentaries, Dustin Hoffman films, MP's the Holy Grail, Coen Bros, Christopher Nolan and period films COMEDIANS: Fry and Laurie, Greg Proops, Mitchell and Webb, Eddie Izzard, Ricky Gervais, Louis CK, Russell Peters, Amy Schumer

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

I have a cat. She keeps me grounded and forces me to remember my lowly place in the animal kingdom.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Silverlake, Downtown, Barcelona, Istanbul, Mexico City, Berlin, New York, San Francisco... England and Argentina are next on my list.


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Last read

South of the Border, West of the Sun - Murakami



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English, German, Other English, German, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree