Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 21-32 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Loyal, Fun, Trustworthy, and Intelligent. Scary huh??

In his own words

I am a laid-back and easy-going guy who loves to make people feel comfortable in any situation that I share with them. In essence, making others happy makes me happy. Loyalty, trust, intelligence, and common sense are the most important values that I try to hold and also look for in others. I really enjoy conversation and understanding as much as I can about everyone that I come into contact with. I am very attracted to people who can communicate and understand life on the same level as me. Having a good personality and being down-to-earth is an absolute must in my book. I find that most people I come across are generally stuck in their own little world of work, pop-culture, or are self-absorbed in some other way. I tend to give everyone a chance, but I am quick to cut people off if there is a blatant difference in ideology. Not to say that I cannot appreciate differences, but I would rather use my time building bridges with people whose personalities will not spark fires later. Aside from all the serious stuff, I am also very fun-loving. As a St. Louis native, I've enjoyed Houston and found that people are very friendly and outgoing. Although I love my family very much, my friends are the closest people to me. I generally go for quality friends, not quantity. I love exploring the city, finding new restaurants, meeting new people, and sometimes just getting a few drinks with friends at a local bar. I like being able to squeeze into a booth of friends and have a good night of laughs. In other news, I like to think of myself as an independent thinker. Motivation can be intermittent, but my ambition is always on. I like to think a good amount, but I try not to over-analyze. I like to think of myself as a part-time inventor. I have kept a journal of many things that would help make people's lives easier. My goal is to be my own boss, be independently wealthy, and have my success rely on my ingenuity. The thought of being placed in the middle of employee ranks and corporate warfare to earn a living is not my idea of a happy career. Meeting somebody with the same independent mindset would be a definite plus. Anyway, I am opinionated, but I am also a very easy person to talk to. I can discuss just about anything except sports statistics (I find them too boring and useless to memorize - a very bad trait to have while living in Texas I've found out). If you hadn't guessed yet, am kind of a dork at heart. The little things in life and spontaneity make me happy; endless obligations do not. I am looking for someone with generally the same interests. Of course I realize that there is nobody that is the exact same as me; nor do I expect that someone should be. In fact, as long as I can connect on those main values, I enjoy getting to know people with different backgrounds and people who can open my eyes to new things in life. And finally, as a disclaimer, I want you to know that, even though everything I have written here may come across on the side of 'looking for a serious relationship,' I am also a light-hearted and caring person. If friendship is where it leads, then that is where it will be. So now that you have your guarantee, disclaimer, and return policy, I see no reason why you wouldn't want to shoot me an email =)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

HUGE animal lover.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Austin & Houston TX, Denver CO, Washington DC, St. Thomas Island, Florida, Sulard, Washington Ave, Clayton, The Landing, Kirkwood, Bar Louie, Tani, Trailhead, Morgan St, Napoli, Meshuggah's, Ruths Chris Steakhouse, Melting Pot, Barcelona, & many more


Maryville University of Saint Louis, St. Louis, MO

Favorite things

Although I will listen to pretty much anything except twangy country, I do specifically enjoy independent rock and electronic. On the TV side, I enjoy watching anything intellectual. I like Discovery, Nat Geo, Animal Planet, and any documentary.

For fun

I love going to concerts, interesting/new bars restaurants, movies, and generally hanging out with friends. I enjoy traveling on the weekends, hiking, biking, camping, parties - who doesn't, right?

Last read

From Good to Great



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I was an IT consultant at a firm in Saint Louis. I am currently in the job market in the Houston area.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German, Scottish, and French
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a Lutheran (LCMS).
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Finished MBA December 2012