Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Mar Vista, CA, USA | Seeking men 26-38 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'll tell you later
I have begun to experience that our natural state is meant to be's just that thinking gets in the way

In her own words

It's time to update this. So I was born in Houston, but since I have lived in Los Angeles since I was two years old, I can safely call myself an L.A. native. I grew up near the beach and have always loved everything beachy (though I have not become the surfer I would like to be) and consider myself fairly laid-back, down to earth, and introverted. (People often think being introverted means being shy, but it doesn't- introverts gather their strength and energy from calm, quiet, and solitude, whereas extroverts gather their energy from being around busyness and lots of people. I am fairly outgoing, but definitely need my quiet time to reboot.) I currently teach sixth grade English and love it quite a bit. It keeps me very busy, often inspired, and sometimes exhausted, but overall it is the most rewarding, dynamic, joyful career out there. I have some strong ties to Austin, Texas, and most of my family lives there now. In addition to my two older brothers, I have a little brother and sister (dad and step-mom's kids) who are the loves of my life. Doesn't get better than spending time with them. I have always loved music (who doesn't, right) reading, writing, the movies, dancing, yoga, singing, poetry, comedy, and making solid, authentic connections with others. Not always an easy task. I've been told I am articulate, sensitive, kind, warm, witty, "deep," (ha) determined, tenacious, persevering, and a bit psychic. I'm looking for someone who is genuine, authentic, well-rounded, and balanced. Los Angeles is definitely not an easy place to be single and looking, but I'm trying to stay positive. The truth is I am looking for a man who is a real man, who doesn't care all that much about clothes, image, status, money, being hip and cool, (because he is naturally, I guess) and all caught up in all the L.A. madness. I mean, whatever happened to Gary Cooper? The strong, silent type? (Ha, if you get the reference and the man who always said that then you should email me.) But I know people are complex and multi-dimensional, that no one is perfect, and sometimes we all get a little sucked in to the things that, at the end of the day, don't really matter. But I do like a man who can wear the hell out of an old white shirt and non-skinny jeans, loves sports, and can fix things around the house. ;) And beachy people. Oh, and I should just come out and say that I don't drink anymore, nope not even a glass of wine. No judgement at all if you do, but drinking is just not a part of my lifestyle anymore. If you want to know more, drop me a line!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love dogs so much. I grew up always having them, mostly labs and golden retrievers. I don't have any that live with me right now but there's a black lab (love of my life) and a French bulldog at my mom's so I go see them as often as I can.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Austin, Hawaii, London, Yosemite, San Francisco, Barcelona, any beach.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Music, movies, HBO, yoga, dancing, reading, writing, comedy, doggies, hiking, feeling joyous, dark chocolate, sparkling water, laughing till it hurts, connecting with others, really good sushi, spicy food!

For fun

Movies, dancing, seeing shows, bowling, game night, cards, pool, dinners, karaoke, traveling

Last read

Out Of My Mind, Tell The Wolves I'm Home, A Visit From the Goon Squad, Pema Chodron, Vanity Fair, Sunday L.A. Times. Ever since I got a Kindle I read at least five books at once. It's a terrible habit and leaves me feeling very scattered.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Sixth Grade English
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree
Masters in Education, English Teaching Credential