Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-29 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
The world is a beautiful place, get out and experience it.

In his own words

I'm not that great at the whole sell yourself thing but my name is Steven. I'm here looking for something a bit more substantial than a hookup but I'm not looking to get married in the next 2 months either. I'm simply looking for something natural. I don't want anything forced and I'm not looking to be saying those three words anytime soon. I just want to find someone and have mutual attraction. I am quite partial to those able to hold a great conversation. Intelligence IS sexy, Wit is a great turn on, and a bit of arrogance never hurt anyone. Self esteem is the s***. The first thing you should know about me is that I work at a US Embassy overseas and that means I do a lot of traveling. If you think thats more than you could handle then thats ok - I know its a biggie. When it comes to work, I am fairly ambitious and devoted to my job. I have been pushing forward non stop for the past five years and will continue to ascend to greater heights so please know that work is important to me. After all, because I work so hard I am able to play so much harder. On top of all that travel I do for work I like traveling in my off time. I frequent Spain and France often and I also like experiencing new locales as often as possible. I travel mostly because food is a big part of my life. I enjoy a great meal and eating at three star michelin restaurants is quite the hobby of mine. Also, I have been pretty hardcore into getting into great shape this past year so being healthy and striving for better health is a big part of my life but not something that I would push onto someone else. That does, however, mean that I enjoy going to the gym - especially with the right playlist on my iPod. I'm also into the occasional horseback riding, white water rafting, and hot air ballooning. If I sound interesting, send me a message. I assure you that i'll respond.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting



Favorite hot spots

L'Astrance, Faviken, The Fat Duck, Agape Substance, Mugaritz, Cracco Peck 50 points if you know about those places. Stateside, my favorite hotspot is Anvil Bar & Refuge

Favorite things

I love listening to old school music of just about any genre. Honestly, I am one of the few people that probably loves Sade, Led Zeppelin, RHCP, El Gran Combo, and Aaliyah. Once upon a time I was even known to Salsa Dance.

For fun

I am insanely active in my free time because I don't believe in wasting time. If you want to know just what it is I do to kill the free time, ask me.

Last read

The Meditations of Marcus Aurelius, Faviken Magasinet, L'Astrance, Clan of the Cave Bear, The Art of Fermentation



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I have a somewhat demanding job but I am happy that I have it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college
I went to the Art Institute of Houston for Culinary Arts, which is basically the same as not having a degree but still paying for it. Fortunately, it has landed me with my current job which more than makes up for it - which still deals with food.