Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Sierra Madre, CA, USA | Seeking men 37-43 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
.......... ah, but to love with a burning passion, now this is what my heart desires ................

In her own words

You know how 7-minute abs can give you a workout in seven minutes? Well, I can whip up a 5-course meal in an hour and a half. Although I don’t recommend trying it at home, that’s actually a test I took at Le Cordon Bleu, where I’m a culinary student. Believe it or not, I’ve tried to make a national dish from each country I’ve visited. I’m a South African whose second greatest passion is travel and what’s similar about travel and cooking is that things always go wrong. I’ve been stuck overseas due to volcanoes and snowstorms, and all you can do is simply laugh and improvise. Come to think of it, that’s what it’s like being a parent, too. No one teaches you what to say when your seven-year-old wants a $1000 puppy, so I just stick with the easy answer: “no”. While “no” may be my daughter’s default, I prefer to say “yes” to my man. I’ll buy you that original Star Wars poster you covet, make you fresh squeezed orange juice on Sundays, and offer frequent public displays of affection. If you’re a "student of life" and want to make the best of every single day, join me. At least you know you’ll eat well. You’re kind to strangers. You’ll smile at the fish vendor in Dubrovnik and wave at your elderly neighbor. You believe in handwritten letters. You want to climb the glaciers in Patagonia. You look great in a suit. You’d come to watch Anthony Bourdain speak. You shower me with kisses when standing in a crowded intersection, hold my hand in Griffith Park. You’ll think nothing of adding a few extra tools to my toolbox, just in time for me to use them in fixing up my house. You believe in spontaneity. You’ll surprise me by picking me up from work and whisking me off to dinner. You’d book a trip to New York to watch the Knicks play the Lakers. You’d ride the class 5 rapid. You’d feed the sharks (from a cage) with me. You snag tickets to the LA Auto Show. You’re a big kid who knows how to handle kids. You believe in sending poetry. You believe that life is short and should hold as many memorable moments as we can muster. You’re ready to share it all.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Eating amazing mango gelato sitting on the banks of the River Siene on a summer's day in Paris.Drinking coffee on top of Table Mountain while looking down on the city of Cape Town, South Africa. Eating a Shrimp Burrito at Crazy Fish in Eagle Rock,LA

Favorite things

I watch everything I can on the Cooking Channel. I enjoy National Geographic, Travel Channel - anything that will inspire me. I enjoy music from Alternative to Jazz.

For fun

Firing up a medium rare filet mignon with potato souffle in 5 minutes flat cause Chef said so! Mountain biking down a path going faster than I should be but not caring. Skinny dipping in a mountain river after a long hike cause it feels good :)

Last read

My favorite book is the Four Agreements. We are currently studying Psychology and I am reading works by Freud. I LOVE reading in general.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
I currently attend Le Cordon Bleu getting my degree in Culinary Arts. I'm really excited I have the chance to do something that I love and am passionate about.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I was born in Cape Town, South Africa and moved to America when I turned 23 - I didn't know anyone here but wanted something different in life and thus made this trip across the pond - I have no regrets and very proudly call myself an american now.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Roman Catholic. I have come to believe that spirituality lies within us and that every religion leads to the same thing. I currently study Buddhism - I have also read the Koran - I am curious and fuel that by reading everything I can :)
Languages: Dutch, English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference