Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Valencia, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-53 within 25 miles of Santa Clarita, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Tag - you're IT !

In his own words

Four score and 7 years ago... Sorry, I needed a catchy opening. Okay, forget the four score. Let's start at 7 years ago, when my marriage ended and my new life began. And it's a pretty good one - all it needs is, well... you. Together we will create "a more perfect union"... even better than the one Lincoln had in mind ;-) So who am I? I could be like every other guy on Match and claim I work out 10 days a week, make a million dollars an hour, live on a flying houseboat in the Swiss Alps, and travel to exotic locales 26 days a month. In reality I'm merely a successful TV writer and dedicated dad. I don't travel as much as I'd like to and don't get to plays or concerts nearly as often as I should. Why? Because it's more fun to go with someone else, and right now there is no "someone else." I hope that "someone" turns out to be you. What am I looking for in a woman? Not too much, just a gal with the quirky charm of Zooey Deschanel and the intellect of Madeleine Albright...or visa versa. She needs to be a man's man, handy with a chainsaw, and able to cook a ten-course meal using only paprika and road kill. As you can (hopefully) see, I kid around a lot. But I'm very serious about finding a great relationship that can go the distance. And while I'm not a player, I am playful and will make dating what it should be: FUN! So if you’re still reading and chuckling a bit, there’s hope for us. If you are ready to get off this site forever and you like my sense of humor, look out - I will tickle your funny bone until you are my obedient laugh slave. Then I will make you my obedient love slave...which involves a completely different kind of tickling!! That’s my pitch. I hope you liked it. TAG - YOU'RE IT!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I don't currently have any pets but I enjoy other people's and they seem to like me, too.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Open to all. I love Santorini, Hawaii and Paris - but also enjoy quick overnight trips and scenic fishing holes. Love cruises--anytime, anywhere! Localy: Third Street, The Grove, Venice Beach, Ojai, Palm Springs, and anyplace with water or grass.


University at Albany, State University of New York, Albany, NY

Favorite things

The Daily Show, MSNBC, Laemmle theaters, hockey games, The Huffington Post. Also like exotic restaurants, hole-in-the-wall joints with great food, tennis, camping, fishing, BBQs, pool parties, or just hanging with friends.

For fun

Nothing beats a Kings game, Dodger game or outdoor concert. Also love movies and comedy clubs. Then there's always the last minute weekend driving trip with no destination...just making it up as we go.

Last read

What the Dog Saw; Game Change (I'm a sucker for happy endings); Freakonomics, and a Diane Keaton auto-bio (any woman who can date Woody Allen and Warren Beatty must be studied intently).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
TV Writer, columnist and instructional designer. I've written for "Saturday Night Live" and many other TV series. In short, a creative type, but definitely not a starving artist.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Born Jewish, but not religious. If you are, I can respect that. I respect the spiritual part. Just not the centuries of war part.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Attended Boston University and the University at Albany.