Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 32-43 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Um....can we just hang out and laugh at stuff? Then let the relationship build from there?

In his own words

Although I believe a job doesn't define a person, my personal search for the right job, I think, shows my desire to not settle until I'm happy. I've been an actor, an electrical engineer, a bartender, a shoe salesman, a personal trainer, a banker, a superintendent, a tuxedo model, a restaurant manager, and a nuclear physicist in the US Navy (weird but true). Unlike many people out there, who decided when they were way too young what they wanted to do for a living, I allowed myself the opportunity to try many careers to find the one that makes me happiest. I did! Along the way I've met tons of people and have had amazing experiences and I've lived a couple lives. I'm ready to share what I have, what I've learned, and what I will be with someone. And I want that from someone as well. I am an athletic guy who loves his job, family and the friends I have. Im positive. I laugh a lot. I'm pretty laid back and tend to be a jeans and t-shirt afficionado. I am considered witty, upbeat, friendly, driven and a smartass. I can take things seriously if it calls for it but I tend to look at the light side of situations. I am romantic and love spending one on one time rather than mixing it up at a club. I can be the life of a party but would rather be at the fringe of a get together enjoying good conversation. I like to travel (my job allows me to do some - which is great), to eat, and to try all things creative or artistic. I love books and movies and despise reality TV (minus the occasional rubber necking to check out what the fuss is about) and popularity based on nothing, at any level. I like competitive sports (watching and participating) but hate competetiveness in the social world. I guess I spend the majority of my time traveling, enjoying restaurants and theatre and the big summer blockbuster. I want intelligent, thought provoking conversation filled with humor and wit. I want someone who I can be proud of because they are proud of themselves. I don't care what she does for a living as long as she is trying to be the best at it. Or at least trying to get on the right path. I do have a problem with pessimists lol. I understand how someone can get down but I want someone with a generally positive outlook on life. I don't want a woman who needs to go out 4 or 5 nights week. Or who can't be alone. I would love to find someone who can cook and maybe teach me a thing or two. It's very romantic for me to spend time in the kitchen maybe having a glass of wine and making dinner together. I am a public affection giver and enjoy when a woman comes to me to show me how she feels. I am a sensual person who knows what I like physically and would want that in a partner. Shy is OK, in ALL aspects of her personality. I love politeness, kindness, generosity and the ability to laugh at oneself. How 'bout a smart quick-witted artistic woman with a midwestern attitude toward others.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The beach. Dive bars. To a B & B anywhere. Love Margaritas and any spicy food. Barrio Chino a fav. Friends house for BBQ. Wish I could go to Florence or any Greek island. London, any old city in Europe.

Favorite things

New books. All seasons. Napping in the afternoon. Movies on the couch. Boats. The sun. All animals (dogs #1) Bike rides. Happy hour with friends. Shakespeare. Anyone creative. Wit. Sexy banter. ALL FOOD! People not hung up on image or age.

For fun

I love bookstores for the hidden treasures I might find. I go to my local coffee shop a lot. I'm a very amateur photographer but I enjoy grabbing a coffee and heading to the park or for a walk through the city to take some pics. Movies @ home.

Last read

Blindness by Jose Saramago. Entertainment Weekly. The Scar by China Mieville. Daily News Crossword. Galapagos by Kurt Vonnegut. Harry Potter. I love all fiction. I tend to use books as "brain candy" - inspirational, scary, fantastical



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am an actor. Theater is where my heart's at however I've been making my money in TV for about 6 years. Small parts in serialized TV and a ton of hosting. I love my job and look for that in someone too.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a mix of Chinese and European. My Mother is from Taiwan and my Dad is German, Irish and English mostly. Alot of people think I look Hawaiian or maybe a Latin mix.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I have a fairly strong spiritual side and have no qualms with someone who is religious. I do have my own beliefs and tend to think everyone should keep theirs to themselves. Trouble seems to come from people trying to force their religion on others
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I went to School for theatre but left after taking all theatre classes avail. In my business its not really required to grad. I was in the Navy as a young man and worked at Kodak for a few years as an electrical engineer. My education is a mixed bag