Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Sunnyside, NY, USA | Seeking women 21-40 within 77 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Happiness is a personal choice, not something that someone else can give you.

In his own words

I am interested in being a fully self-expressed human without any limitations as an artist, thinker, athlete, and spiritual being. I believe that if there is someone who can share this passion for balance and adventure with me, all the better. If not, that is ok too. I will continue down this path alone until I meet a companion that seems to be the right match, either in this dimension, or any other. I am bilingual (Spanish and English), so in a long-term relationship I am looking to meet someone who is (or soon will be) fluent in both Spanish and English. You don't have to be Latino/Hispanic (although there's nothing wrong with that, either), but since Spanish is such a strong part of my family, I would like my partner to feel included. Speaking Spanish, therefore, becomes an important part of communication to me. I tried to post something here in Spanish, but it was deleted by, probably because it goes against their policies. What I basically said was that education and intelligence are as important to me as affection. I have had relationships where there was very strong passion and chemistry, but where there was very little thought given to anything, even to important issues, like the most damaging aspects of our society. Also, dance is very important. According to the wisest leaders, the sex in a relationship fades over time, but dancing can continue until death. A couple dancing together are able to physically express and celebrate the sensuality of the body, while holding tightly to the deepest intimacies that brought them together in the first place. I have many flaws, just like all humans. Therefore, I am constantly working to improve myself--looking to wisdom, courage, creativity, compassion, and love (I mean true love, which I've been told I have some "radical" ideas about by my friends; I'll be happy to share them with you) as guides. I expect my future partner to do the same with herself. We are not perfect; I believe that our purpose in life is to work out the kinks and generate happiness for ourselves, and therefore others, in the meantime. We should not try to fix or change each other. Life can be short, or very long; either way, I've chosen to enjoy the ride. Let's try it together and see what happens.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

To be honest, I am not a fan of having pets in big cities in general. I love animals, and I believe they should be free to have their own yard, not be on a leash that chokes them, and be as close to their natural habitat and practices as possible.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

They're almost all south of 14th St in Manhattan (Newyorican Poets Café, Café Angelique) but because I'm familiar with a few neighborhoods in Brooklyn, Queens, and Hudson Co, NJ, there are some hot spots there as well. I'll be happy to fill you in.

Favorite things

Lots of R sounds: Writing, Running, Relaxing, Romance. I also have a few hobbies that I am interested in, but that I haven't started yet, like becoming a private pilot and archery. I like great films and great art, which are like religion to me.

For fun

Film is a big diversion, esp. foreign films and American classics. TED Conference videos, theatre, performance, art exhibits, museums (Many I have not explored in NYC). I am also reviving certain activities that I used to do like camping and dancing!

Last read

It was an article in NY Times Magazine about parents of transgendered children and how they embrace (and limit) their children's freedom to express themselves in a world that has not fully accepted the children for who they are. Very interesting.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Dark brown
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I work in the performing arts (I usually have many projects going at once--music, theatre, film), and I am an adjunct professor at a few colleges in NJ. I teach in Foreign Languages and Communications.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander
I am half Chilean, half American. Both sides are mixed with European and Native American ancenstry. I grew up in the Southern U.S. and Europe. Army kid.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I have studied many faiths. I grew up with Christianity, so it is the one with which I am most familiar. Lately, I have become more attracted to the Eastern philosophies such as Buddhism, because it speaks to me in a refreshing way.
Languages: Arabic, English, French, German, Spanish, Other Spanish
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I am interested in languages, so I have a studied a few. I am fluent in Spanish. My degrees are in the arts, which have been perfect for me to gain insight into the human condition.