Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 33-44 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
is it you?...

In her own words

It happened when I was 15… I was hit with the travel bug and an incessant curiousity for lives and cultures so different from my own. A high school trip to Britain triggered it, a few European adventures and a summer working in Prague during University only fueled my affliction. By the time I graduated I could find no antidote and instead found myself spending nearly 5 of the next 7 years in Taiwan, China, India and Southeast Asia. I returned from China for a brief layover in Toronto and finally landed in New York where I am currently working towards my longest stint in one city. I am a Canuck at heart and by birth, eh… I have been accused of being a little too nice and a little too positive for NYC, as might be expected of my compatriots, and supposedly “aboot” has found its way into my vocabulary on occasion (although I am not convinced that’s true!) I thrive on new adventures and challenges. Whether it’s a solo factory tour of India, my first marathon in NY last fall, or hiking Machu Picchu, I hope they keep coming! And wouldn’t it be nice if there were someone out there who got the same rush from similarly fantastic adventures? (!) That idea is what lead me here… I am sure there is someone out there who would get a similar rush from such activities, and is perhaps also thoughtful, positive and excited about life, kinda like me… And if he is out there, then maybe he is here on Match, and maybe it’s even you? The traits described above likely lead me to my current profession, consulting, which drops me in a new company every 3-6 months, tackling problems with an urgency that keeps me on my toes. I travel regularly, both domestically and often across Asia. I love my job... it's intense, challenging and constantly pushes me outside of my comfort zone and pushes me to be better. I am looking for many of these characteristics in a prospective partner - a passion for what you do, a curiosity and excitement about life and the possibility of new adventures, an openness, honesty and generally positive disposition (although a cutting wit and dark humor contrast oh so nicely with a truly optimistic soul) And really we wouldn't get very far without a mutal love of travel. It's important for me to be active, strong and independent (and my job and life require it)... but i value and crave being able to collapse into someone else's strength & love... That perfect balance is something to strive for...maybe because i am a libra and libras are always searching for balance. My balance right now is off.. I am focused on hard work and success and health and definitely friendships although i struggle with fitting everything in... Something is missing and it's throwing off my equilibrium... Perhpas that something or someone is you...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

if only furry friends were just more portable and could join me on international adventures...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

East Village - my hood, filled with so many amazing options for food, drink & hanging Hong Kong - anytime New destinations - doubting my ability to focus @ work with a trip to Africa on the horizon this month


Queen's University at Kingston, Kingston, ON

Favorite things

Chilled evenings with good friends, great wine, take out sushi and cool tunes... Me, my sofa and an entire season of Mad Men, Weeds, or HGTV... A long run by the river(s)(e. and hudson) before dawn, mid-afternoon in the summer heat, almost any time

For fun

Brunches, dinners, and hanging with friends Demolishing novels - but generally only while breaking a good sweat on a treadmill or elliptical Shopping! (Yes, as most ladies do i have a wardrobe to maintain and the flames of a shoe obsession to stoke)

Last read

Middlesex, Never Let Me Go, The Glass Castle, Cutting for Stone, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn... to name a few recent and delicious reads



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Imperative to be passionate about what we choose to spend the marjoity of hours, days, months, years ..engaged in..
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
my Polish immigrant grandfather passed a work ethic and warmth to my father that i hope / believe was also passed on to me.. that and a love for polka! (and vodka? :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I left Queen's University in 2000 with a degree in Mechanical Engineering...I may not be using the degree for a typical engineering type job, but the analytical mind set and thought process I came away with is exercised every day.