Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 24-33 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Imagine that

In his own words

Hi, my name is Ben. I'm an active, ambitious, and thoughtful guy - in other words, a dog owner. I live in Old Town Alexandria where I enjoy spending my time running single track trails, experimenting with new recipes, perusing the local art museums, cycling along the city streets, or simply having a craft cocktail with my brother. I've found this area to be ideal because it allows me to pick from a number of playgrounds on any given day. As a result, I like to think that my life comes complete with a range of all things, from late night dancing parties to wine country getaways. I'm introverted in the classical sense that I value intimate relationships and introspection. To quote a recent personality assessment; "I must have depth and meaning in my relationships. I like heart-to-heart exchanges that explore personal philosophies, goals, ethical dilemmas, and the meanings behind art, music, poetry or some other abstract topic." I find myself most attracted to someone who is open minded to both experiences and ideas, inquisitive, active, affectionate and passionate about what she loves. I've been purposely single for over a year in order to focus on work, friendships, and most importantly striving to become a better version of myself. It's been a character building experience, but I've learned that it doesn't have to be done alone. That said, I'm giving this an honest effort. Television: Mad Men, Sherlock, The Walking Dead, Dexter, Doctor Who, Portlandia, Seinfeld, Homeland, HIMYM, Chopped, Breaking Bad, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Good Eats, Futurama, 30 Rock, Louie, Battlestar Galactica, House of Cards. Movies: The Princess Bride (greatest love story of all time), The Beginners, Before Sunrise/Sunset/Midnight, Fight Club, Moulin Rouge, Lost In Translation, When Harry Met Sally, 2 Days In Paris, The Boondock Saints, Rent, Good Will Hunting, Gladiator, Motorcycle Diaries, Romeo and Juliet, The Godfather (I & II), Paris Je T'aime, Once, Love Actually. Food: I love trying new restaurants and preparing dishes at home. My comfort food consists of the shio ramen at Daikaya, the margherita pizza at Etto, the beef heart at Del Campo, and the duck fries at Green Pig Bistro. I could also survive on street tacos. Music: City and Colour, Iron & Wine, James Blake, Bastille, Alexisonfire, The Cinema, Justin Timberlake, Drake, J. Cole, Postal Service, Lydia, Daft Punk, Silversun Pickups, Wale, William Fitzsimmons, Discovery, Minus the Bear, Pentatonix, Ray LaMontagne, Lindsey Stirling, Amos Lee, Rogue Wave, Gotan Project, How To Dress Well. Podcasts: Nerdist, This American Life, Alton Browncast, Planet Money.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I adopted a retired racing greyhound. She sleeps a healthy 20 hours a day, enjoys any type of cheese, and looks great on my couch. Despite the sedentary lifestyle, she could still out sprint me any day.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

When I'm out, you can find me at a restaurant opening on 14th, perusing the wine at Whole Foods, walking the cobblestones of Old Town, running through the woods of Rock Creek, viewing an art Gallery downtown, or reading my kindle at a coffee shop.


Jacksonville State University, Jacksonville, AL

Favorite things

Good eats Single tracks Greyhound Bianchi Early mornings Long conversations

Last read

Currently reading The Stories of John Cheever.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a Business Intelligence consultant for a technology company in Alexandria.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English, French, Italian, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I entered college as a music major, but finished with a degree in Economics.