Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Mill Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-52 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
The Heart is forever inexperienced. (Thoreau)

In his own words

I have been described as energetic, intelligent, creative, passionate, sensitive, inquisitive, articulate, honest, compassionate, generous, chivalrous, talented, handsome, playful, committed, communicative, spiritual, spontaneous, introspective, divergent, romantic, fun, and insightfully funny.... I value high-level communication and trust, a thirst for knowledge, understanding self-awareness, and an unwavering sense of youth and positive outlook. I love long talks around matters of the Heart and all things ethereal.... I love sharing about everything grand as well as the periphery.... A Berkeley grad, I am a corporate writer and professional, commercial yacht captain operating a maritime training school who enjoys blazing sunny days and intoxicating, aromatic, starry nights. I love the symphony, performing arts, bike rides, kids, fireworks, singing, and holding hands.I'm looking for someone who is able to envision and share in mental, physical, and spiritual growth with wild abandon. Someone who is able to be loved for both their strengths and weaknesses. Someone who is courageous enough to work through challenges as a true partner.I have learned over time that true love -- the REAL stuff of dreams -- grows organically from a solid and well-rounded, mutually nourishing friendship, and not necessarily from the euphoric pheromones generated by surface-level banter.... I'm looking for an intelligent, articulate, happy, fun, well-mannered, educated, mirthful, passionate, fit, classy, adventurous, graceful, natural, beautiful, blithe-spirited Girl Next Door, who values high-level conversation, yet can sing out loud to the blue summer sky. Comfortable at backyard BBQs and formal soirees. Someone who is rich in Spirit, yet humble and grateful for all that Life has to offer...

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere there are fireworks, outdoor concerts , getaways to other sailing destinations, snow skiing, running/biking/hiking, symphony, Best of Broadway, enjoying each other's company right at home with some popcorn, a fire, and a happy movie on DVD

Favorite things

I love sharing knowledge & experience, the sound and smell of rain, snuggling by the fire. I emanate the color blue. In my CD player right now: Elton John, Bach, Grateful Dead, Lion King, Vivaldi, Yes, The 10 Tenors, The Wiz, & RENT.

For fun

I love sailing or driving the car with the top down -- in the sunshine or under the stars, music (all kinds), playing in the rain, holding hands, children, Frisbee at the park, weekend adventures, high-level mental, physical, and spiritual intimacy.

Last read

"The Power of Now" by Eckhart Tolle.... "The Alchemist" by Paulo Coelho.... thrillers by James Patterson and Tom Clancey, especially enjoy the poetry of Thoreau, Keats, Shelly, Wordsworth, Coleridge, & The Bard.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue
Hair: Light brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a professional USCG-licensed yacht captain, instructor, and published educator. I operate a training and licensing school, and sometimes do contract work as a marketing writer for cellular and software companies.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am pretty much your all-American blue-eyed boy with German and some Irish & Scottish ancestry. I appreciate and embrace people of all cultures, ethnicities, and social and educational backgrounds.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I do participate sporadically in organized religion, however it's not at the center of my World. I work daily at growing my personal spiritually through prayer, meditation, and constant gratitude. I seek a "relationship as a spiritual practice."
Languages: English, French English, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Degree in English Literature from U.C. Berkeley, including journalism and mass communiations. Focus of study: Romantic Poetry. A very solid education in the School of Life.