Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 37-48 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Nothing ventured, nothing gained

In her own words

I am not looking for the prince on the white horse (although if you happen to be a prince, I might not turn you down). I am just looking for a good guy, who is energetic, outgoing, positive, responsible and loves to have fun in life. I am a no drama kinda girl (well, I may have my moments, but don't we all?). I am medium maintenance (I don't need to bring my hairdryer when I camp.. Oh, but I don't really camp..and I don't wear make up all the time, but I can rock the fancy outfit if the occasion calls for it). I am a nurturing, caring, independent and loyal woman, who appreciates good manners and a wicked sense of humor (sarcasm is an art form!). I own my own business, love my job, and can appreciate a man, who is driven, but has a good work life balance. I am pretty active and take good care of myself and would like to meet someone who is athletic and eats healthy, but also appreciates a good meal. I work out quite a bit, but also enjoy eating (I am not afraid of cheese and carbs). I love the many SF restaurant options, but also enjoy cooking at home, enjoying a good glass of wine, while cuddling up with that special someone. I love ski season (hopefully we'll get one this year!) and am a big fan of traveling and exploring different cultures. I recently went to Turkey, which was amazing!! I wish I could just quit working and travel the world. If the words romance, relationship and love scare you, I may not be your girl (but don't be too scared, I am not in a rush). I am a believer in meeting in person to see if that lovely (and elusive) team "attraction and chemistry" is there. I am patiently waiting for the man, who complements me, and who I can be there for and be a partner in life with. So, if any of this sounds good to you, send me an email. Good luck out there!

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have ONE cat, Peter (I am not crazy cat lady!)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love traveling. Favorite places include (but are not limited to) Denmark, Turkey, South Africa, Italy and Kauai. Locally I like Tahoe and the wine country. There are many more places I'd love to explore. Favorite local spots: Prospect and Nopa.

Favorite things

A beautiful sunny day, great snow, dark chocolate, good banter, seat warmers on a cold day, speeding (I am a race car driver in my own mind) in my Mini, spending time with people I care about, and this beautiful city we live in.

For fun

I like to be active. I enjoy skiing, hiking, biking, running, cooking, going to museums, the SF Symphony and trying new restaurants. I am always game for trying something new. Need to dust off my mountain bike.

Last read

I usually have about 5 books going at the same time. Currently I am reading the Steve Jobs biography, which I can't put down. Also recently read Born to Run and Unbroken. I periodically read car magazines.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I opened my own Pilates studio in October, 2008. I feel fortunate to have a job I love. I enjoy pushing my clients to the next level and giving them the sense of empowerment, when they do something they didn't think they could.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I was born and raised in Denmark. (yes, I speak Danish, but not Dutch).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Some college No preference
I skipped the college experience. I worked in hospitality for many years, which gave me great insight into reading people fairly quickly. It was a very valuable education, plus I still get restaurant hook ups around town. :-)