Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Los Feliz, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-43 within 30 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Music makes me smile. Live music, more so :-)

In his own words

Okay, okay, I technichally live on the Los Feliz side of the Silver Lake/ Los Feliz border but I spend most of my time on the SL side. Also, profile photograph wise, imagine me with the longer hair but sans beard. Hi! How are you? I'm an LA native that has recently moved back to Silver Lake after 3 years living in SF. I really enjoyed SF but now that I'm back in LA, I'd like to re-engage the local LA music scene I once loved, and experience the new restaurants that have popped up, or wander around neighborhood haunts with someone. I don't "party" too often these days. I still go out to local bars now and then but I've also embraced my priorities and life responsibilities. Life is fun. It should be. But I'll easily sacrifice the nightly fun and games if it means I can take a fabulous vacation to parts abroad. Tokyo perhaps. Or Ireland. I've never been to either. My most recent trips were to Seattle and a return visit to Glasgow. I absolutely loved how green it was in both cities! Being there just made me unbelievably happy. I hope to go back more often to both of these cities. I've already plans to re-visit Seattle before the end of the year. I love my frequent flyer miles! A co-worker once deemed me a "free spirit", assuming since at the time, I had no relationship ties, floated between living in a couple of cities for work (which btw, I now no longer do now), and during the breathers between deadlines, immediately jumped on a plane to the UK when I could. I found the comment amusing. Not necessarily correct, but the idea of being a "traveller" is very nice. I have been told by many people, I'm very laid back, flexible, patient to the extreme, analytical vs. emotional, and don't let things get to me. All true, but I still have opinions. I'm just open to a lot of ideas and open to listening to pros and cons. I don't take life too seriously either. As mentioned, I have my responsibilities and deal with them as I should, but I'm not going to get stressed over things I have no control over. Why bother, right? Since I mentioned local music previously, The Satellite is a favorite venue. It's apt to say I love listening to music. Live, if possible. Typically the indie variety (I miss Indie 103.1), 80's alternative, and I've a definite soft spot in my heart for shoegaze. I've been out of touch with the local scene so if you know of any good local bands, please share. I loved seeing all the bands when I lived in Silver Lake a few years ago. I can appreciate creativity in general. I love art, which also includes tattoos. I have some. I like them. I don't think you need a story to get one. Sometimes art is just art and not a definition of one's innermost whatevers. I can geek out and can carry on an extended conversation regarding tattoo styles and well-known shops but it's not what makes Thanks for stopping by, perhaps we'll chat. Much luck on Match.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I just returned from Glasgow. I love the city and can't wait to go back. London too. Tokyo is a future must visit. Seattle and SF are westside favs. I love music venues. The Satelite in LA = joy.I seem to find myself in book stores often as well.

Favorite things

Art exhibits. I can stare at a picture for ages studying the technique of a brush stroke. I also have an interest in tattoo art. Yes, I have a couple pieces myself and yes, they're also awesome. TV choice? Bourdain of course.

For fun

I love restaurants! Trying new foods is a fantastic pleasure. Experiencing it with company makes it even better. Conversation is always fantastic, but leaving town for a brief road trip is sometimes the most relaxing and entertaining of all.

Last read

Previously immersed myself in a book on the tattoo artist, Shige. Amazing book and jaw dropping art. I'm soaking in Grime's book: Iron Will, too. It's just as amazing too. Other than that travel guides to Seattle and Glasgow.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
I'm an architect. I'd prefer to think of the field aligning more towards the "artistic" than the "technical", however lately I've been working more on the technical side of things. It's fun and the added responsibility is great!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian White / Caucasian
Japanese actually, but I was born and raised in the LA area. My family has roots for a few generations in Hawaii, so I'm pretty much sushi, spam, and apple pie rolled in one. Family rumors also say there's some Russian too but I can't confirm.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I graduated from Cal Poly Pomona with a Bachelors of Architecture in Architecture.