Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-39 within 50 miles of San Francisco, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Life is a marathon and not a sprint.

In his own words

I'm currently splitting my time between Santa Monica and San Francisco. I have a place in both cities and I do this because I work for a law firm where I focus on both regions. I've lived in San Francisco for many years and while I am familiar and comfortable with LA, I've only lived in Santa Monica for a bit. But I really like it so far. I'm originally from Oregon. I've lived in California ever since high school except for a three year detour to Atlanta. I work quite hard and do feel like I am a bit on a treadmill just trying to keep up. I am looking for someone who can appreciate that career aspirations can mean long hours. I think I have better balance now than earlier in my career but even now, I wish I had more time to get my golf and tennis in. But the reality is that I do need to work a lot of hours in my job and I hope whoever I date recognizes that. I love sports, both playing and watching. I am not obsessive but I do think it is important to get your workouts in. I am very much a book person who loves libraries and bookstores. I generally need to go out at least one night a weekend but am fine staying in for one of the nights. I like good intelligent conversation. I'm pretty well read though I definitely have some gaps in my pop culture and arts knowledge. I like travel. I've been to a lot of the big cities in Asia but only London in Europe. I'd actually be up for traveling more to the South and in Texas because I love college football so much. A trip to Oxford, Miss to watch an Ole Miss-Vanderbilt game sounds like a great weekend to me. It comes from living in Atlanta. You'll get some great food, good fall weather, a chance to catch in the pageantry of a big SEC football game and also catch some southern hospitality. In general, I am skeptical about online dating and think it is very difficult to know anything about anyone from these kinds of profiles. You will find out more in 30 minutes over a drink than in 10 emails. So I view Match as a way of meeting some other singles but also recognize that I'll know more after one meeting.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm big on Manhattan and London. I like Vegas and Los Angeles also. Locally, I am not anti-Cow Hollow/Marina. 25 Lusk and Balboa Cafe are pretty different but I like them both. There are some great bars in this city all over the place.


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Working out and the gym. Dancing with the Stars. All kinds of music. Alicia Keys, The Who,AC/DC, Madonna, Lady Gaga, Katy Perry. I like movies. I like going out to restaurants. In general, I am a very urban person and like big cities.

For fun

I love going to sporting events. I am not a Giants fan but live close to the park and like going to Giants games. I love going to cities. I am more of a bar person than a club person though I like lounges. great vacation = golf and tennis.

Last read

Read Fortune, The Economist and GQ quite regularly. Love reading biographies. I have a harder time with fiction but recognize that I need to read more of it. Also, have no problem admitting that I like to read Vanity Fair and US Magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Attorney at a high tech company.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a JD from Emory.