Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-41 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
At some point you will learn my last name. You...

In his own words

At some point you will learn my last name. You will most likely test how your first name sounds with my last name, and this new name will sound stupid. But don't let that stop you. Read on! Dating is supposed to be fun. Can someone please explain why dating in SF so difficult? Should I give up and become a monk? Monks have it easy. They wear robes all day, chant, and grow tomatoes. (And brew beer!) Monks don't have to attend god awful "networking" events, maintain their LinkedIn profiles, score reservations, fight traffic on 101, send witty tweets every 20 minutes, or feign an interest in the next generation of iPhone. Their lives are simple. After 10 years in SF, I am filled with envy. Fortunately, I happen to thrive on all that stuff out here. If you were to see me on the street* you would think that I am a man whose life is optimized for life in Northern California. In fact, it is. *Not including Saturdays or Sundays I love it here. This city renews my imagination daily. The mix of personalities here is incredibly positive. A brief ride on the Muni 30 line is comical in its diversity. I've learn to read my adopted city. For example, I can make a decent estimation of a restaurant's quality by observing its kitchen prep staff on smoke break. Are they joking around and wear clean uniforms? Look for the head chef. Is he or she smoking 'n joking with the line staff? Good. The place is well-run and morale is high therefore the food will be excellent. I love the coastal Pacific climate, too. Everything grows here. This city's architecture is stunning. Each old building has a distinct character and keeps its lurid and dark secrets. The intricate, ornate buildings reveal vivid surface detail when viewed under late afternoon light. These visually narcotic moments occur all the time. Finally, I love that I no longer have to mow a lawn, drive a Ford F-150 SuperDuty, or play golf. The narrow, TV-less bars and the craft beer served in mason jars. I also like paying $12 for that beer, too, IF it can be expensed. I like the freedom to explore, discuss, and debate without a hint of embarrassment my interests or world events. Here, it is possible for straight, "normal" looking men can proudly fly their nerd flag. SF is, indeed, a sharp contrast to the Midwestern jackassery from which I come. So what am I missing? A WIFE!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I like all animals.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Bavarian Beer Houses, Golden Gate Park, Muir Woods, Freight and Salvage, Terrapin Crossroads in Marin, definitely no bus stops along the SF Muni #38 bus line.

Favorite things

How about Least Favorite Thing? Today its the congested sidewalks in Chinatown. I'm tall and have a long arms. At full stride I look like a White Sasquatch. I get cursed at in several languages.

For fun

Listening to people's life stories, drawing, staring at the fog over Marin County, downloading TED Talks, listening to TED Talks, getting annoyed that I am not chosen to be a TED Talker, resenting TED Talks....

Last read

This horrible book about IP Network Security. I had to read it to maintain my clearance. It was godawful. I do not recommend it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference