Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 35 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
As you wish..." - Westley, Princess Bride

In his own words

First off, if your role model is Kim Kardashian, LiLo or Paris Hilton you should move on to the guy with the TapouT Shirt, flat brimmed hat, and the impeccably manicured eyebrows (PRO TIP: for a first date, you two can go spray tanning together) Ok, now that the riff-raff has been taken care of, here's the skinny on me: - I'm an Engineer by trade -- thus the bullet points (as Thom Yorke said: Everything in It's Right Place.) It's a fun job and I like it a lot. I get work with computers and techy stuff but I also get to be out in the open and see new places and things. I also have a major in History so I like to think that makes me a little more than just a human calculator. I'm more of the creative type, to be honest. I have a lot of interests, so I've been called Renaissance Man/Jeopardy Contestant by my friends. I know lots of random trivia and my friends often call me up to settle bets for them. Suffice to say, you want to have my number should you ever find yourself in the Cash Cab... - I'm originally from the San Diego area, although I'm definitely not like the stereotypical So Cal "bro." I wouldn't be mistaken for a cast member of 90210, my last name isn't Spicoli and I don't talk like Keanu. People say that I'm level-headed in pressure situations. My humor has been called "wicked funny" by East Coasters -- think Daniel Tosh combined with Mel Brooks and a healthy dose of Monty Python. - I'd describe myself as geeky-cool, although I'd like to think that I'm more George Clooney than Sheldon Cooper. I don't play Warcraft, LARP or have an extensive action figure collection (I do have limits.) All in all, I'd much rather prefer to be outside doing other things than sitting in front of a TV or computer. Without some sort of physical exercise per day I definitely don't feel quite right. - Hobbies? Well I have many. Most of them involve something mechanical. I'm into mountain biking (I used to race them and will start again this season), Jeeps, street bikes, old VWs, snowboarding (I currently suck at it, but I've only gone a handful of times)... the list goes on. I'm a pretty decent mechanic/handyman and have rebuilt several cars over the years. I also love road trips and going to live shows/concerts or just walking around and seeing the sights. I'm more of a dive bar person than a raging partier for sure. Barbeques with friends and family are the best. Not much of a dancer but I've been known to embarrass myself for the right girl. I'm pretty much open to trying anything once though... twice just to be sure I wasn't wrong the first time. - Physical (and no, not the Olivia Newton John song)? I'm 5'8 with brown hair and green eyes. And since I've been asked, I guarantee that I will be 5'8 in person. Even though I don't have the classic runner's build I have been known to run 10k's on the regular -- I've even done half marathons in the past -- just don't expect me to keep up with you if you hail from Kenya. I'm always looking for someone new to train with... - What kind of girl am I looking for? Hmm, I don't really have a 'type' per se. As long as you're honest, hard working, have a good sense of humor and open to trying new things I can't ask for anything more. So, if you're looking for an interesting, ambitious, all-around nice guy you know what to do!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Other

I grew up with cats and working dogs. When I have the time and space, I want to get an Australian Cattle Dog. I'm also thinking of getting a Golden Greek Tortoise.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

San Diego Zoo/Safari Park, Johnson Valley, Downieville, Ensenada, Santa Barbera, Monterey, Santa Cruz, Portland OR, a nice twisty mountain road, a full tank and fresh tires on my bike...


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Swami Sound System, Pixies, Radiohead, Black Keys, White Stripes, NIN, Led Zep, Tribe Called Quest, Stooges, Prince, etc. I don't watch lots of TV now Breaking Bad is over. Maybe you have some suggestions?

For fun

Mountain Biking, kayaking, road trips, camping/hiking, scuba diving, deep sea fishing, hockey (GO KINGS GO), football, museums, wrenching on Ducatis, crappy B movies, all things vintage, theatre (sans show tunes), taco shops, trivia nights

Last read

Stephen King's 11/22/63 and In the Woods by Tana French. Oh, and Ender's Game. I just picked up Faviken; it's a chef's account of his restaurant on a farm in Sweden. It's half cookbook, half personal mantra and 100% interesting



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm an Engineer -- I've never seen Swedish furniture that I couldn't assemble, and if you need to know how to fix your computer or your car I'm your guy
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in karma/'do unto others' rather than any actual religion. To each their own... As Mike Meyers said in So I Married an Axe Murderer: "I follow the Judeo-Christian ethic of 'Thou shalt not kill'. But, that's just me."
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral