Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Poway, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Creating a Bucket List of what to do in life. I want to live with no regrets and meet a woman who is pretty, kind, and has a playful side.

In his own words

Hmmm...I am basically a humble person who has an inner confidence about myself, my beliefs, and what I want out of life. Writing about myself is not a strong character trait for me but here I go. Divorced after 21 years of faithful marriage. (Faithful on my part.) We stayed together "for the kids" the last ten years. I am currently happy to be on my own but I also love the company of a kind woman who likes to laugh and enjoys me laughing too. I put down 49 years old but I was recently told that I look much younger in real life. That is nice to hear! Therefore, I am going out on a limb and saying that I look closer to 48 1/2. I own a small business that is very busy. I am also in the process of expanding it throughout SD County and Temecula. It employs about 20 people and has thousands of customers. I love what I do but never thought in a million years when I filled out that occupation survey in high school that I would be doing it. The curious twists and turns that life gives you are amazing. I am over my "fighting" weight but recognize it and am trying to do something about it. I watch what I eat and currently exercise 3-4 days a week. I am doing the P90X exercise routine and love it. I can already feel the difference. I am cognizant of my body but at the same time don't obsess over it. As part of my efforts to rediscover myself post-divorce, I have taken up yoga, pilates, tai chi, and digital photography, for starters. I plan on keeping up with the yoga and the pilates when the classes end but it is kicking my butt at the moment. I am the only guy in a class of about 25 women. I'm pretty sure that my yoga and pilates skillz haven't impressed any of them...yet. But then that wasn't the reason I joined the classes. Never say die, quit, or anything bad about yourself. Recognize your personal limitations and do something about them. I truly don't care that I am kind of lame at it because I have visualized what it will look like 6 months from now and a year from now. On the other hand, I have wondered why I am the only testosterone-American in the class. I have 3 kids that I love very much. I am very close to each of them. My ex and I had kids early. She was a law student and I was a graduate student working on becoming a history teacher. After she got her degree, we took one look at our pay stubs and decided that I would stay home and be the primary caregiver. I waited tables at night too so I could get out of the house, make some friends that weren't my children's friends' moms, and bring in some extra cash so we could buy a house. I did the diapers, shopping, cooking, cleaning, laundry, errands, you name it. I was so ready to get back to work after 10 years of "Mr. Mom". I have two sons and a daughter. None of them live with me but they are local (7 miles) and I see them very often. My two sons are in college (Berkeley and Palomar) and my daughter is in high school. My kids are a very important facet of my life. The other key ingredient is you! I am looking for a woman who is confident about herself and has her own opinions but isn't argumentative. At most, a lively debate if we disagree on something is all I am looking for right now. I like someone who is "worldly" because of the places you've been, the things you've done, and the experiences and memories that have shaped who you are. If you are not worldly according to those three criteria then I want you to want to travel, to experience profound memories from the people you meet, and do amazing things. What's your Bucket List and let's see if we can check some of those boxes together. Addendum: I just watched The Notebook with my daughter. It was her first time. It is one of my favorite movies because I want that kind of love, affection and devotion. I am a chivalrous romantic at heart who wants to be the daily Prince Charming to my Princess. No, I won't put you on a pedestal but I do believe in love and being there for each other 'til death do us part

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

I like manageable pets that are domesticated, quiet, and give back affection. Dogs and cats are animals that I get attached to. Dog breeds I have owned are airedales, labs, golden retrievers, and yorkies.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally, I like just about everything except going to night clubs. Outside of San Diego, I like to travel in the US but have enjoyed organized and solo trips to Ireland, England, France, Carib., Belgium, Switzerland, Italy, Canada, Mexico and China.


The Citadel, The Military College of South Carolina, Charleston, SC

Favorite things

I like to cook and enjoy entertaining with and for my friends. At parties, I am often in the kitchen helping in some way, on the grill, or mixing drinks. I will often have a cold beer or glass of wine in my hand but I normally don't drink by myself.

For fun

I like to go to the movies, museums, wave run, travel and learn new "stuff". I enjoy hiking local mountains that don't require a ventilator or rescue. Walking tours of San Diego's neighborhoods is a lot of fun too. Beach walks are always nice!

Last read

Guns Germs, and Steel (J. Diamond) I love reading about different lands, the people who live in them, and the customs and cultures they have. I believe that when you travel you just have to laugh at how different we live our lives and not judge it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
After 20 fun years in the restaurant industry I decided to do something else. I own a small business, employ about 20 employees, and love my job. I am currently looking at ways to expand my operation to other parts of San Diego County and Temecula.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am Irish-German. I love history of all kinds, traveling to new places, and meeting new people and cultures.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic and seemed to lose my faith over time. I follow the Golden Rule and 10 Commandments as a way to live my life. I try most days to be the best person I can be, for myself and those around me. Always be kind if you have the chance.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from The Citadel. It is a military college in Charleston, SC. When I moved to SD, I started a MBA at SDSU but didn't like it. Instead I worked toward a Masters in History and a teaching credential. I then bought the business I own now.