Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Hillcrest, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 30 miles of San Diego, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'1" (154cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Eternal optimist.

In her own words

My ideal guy would make me laugh...constantly. If you can make me laugh, then everything else will fall into place. I have a very sarcastic sense of humor, but I am the first to laugh at myself, so I really like a guy who is laid back and is willing to laugh at himself and not take things too seriously. Life is stressful enough without having to deal with someone who flips out over every little thing. I'm originally from Texas (which means I say "y'all" all the time), and I moved out here to go to grad school. It's now been over ten years since I left the Lone Star State, so I'm probably not going to be heading back there any time soon (except to visit family and friends, of course). When it comes to my job, I am very blessed to be able to do something that I truly enjoy. The fact that I get paid is just a bonus. When it comes to my personal life, I have a small group of close friends who know me very well (and they still want to be my friend!), and they would probably tell you that I am passionate, independent, fiercely loyal, and funny. I've been able to explore some parts of SD, but there is still so much I have yet to see, so I would love to meet someone with whom I can explore the city. I don't have a specific "type" of guy, but I am generally attracted to a sharp wit, intelligence, and respect for others. Sure, physical attraction matters, but it's only part of what makes a relationship successful. In other words, I'm looking for more than just a pretty face. I would love to meet someone who loves running and/or yoga as much as I do, but that's certainly not a deal breaker. Basically, I'm open to the possibilities that are out there. If you think we might get along, drop me a line. I'd love to hear from you!Anyway, thanks for taking the time to read this!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

U.S.: Catalina Island, South Padre Island, Austin, New Orleans, Miami Abroad: Germany, London, Brussels, France I'd like to explore South America soon, too.

Favorite things

My favorite food is Tex-Mex, which is nearly impossible to find here in SoCal. Show me a place that offers great chile con queso, and I will be eternally grateful. I'm not sure I would be able to live without my running shoes, either...

For fun

I love movies!! I also like books, which I realize makes me sound a bit lame, but I don't care. :) When it comes to activities, I'm pretty much down for anything - hiking, the beach, a dive bar - you name it. I'm dying to try rockclimbing!

Last read

I'm just finished reading The Storyteller, by Jodi Picoult. The Alchemist, by Paulo Coelho, is definitely one of my favorites.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm adopted, so it really confuses people when my white father, Mexican mother, and I go out together in public. People have no idea what to make of the situation! :)
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference