Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | La Costa, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 20 miles of Cardiff By The Sea, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Seeking the yin for my yang to create the perfect (almost) power couple.

In his own words

For better or worse I have been on Match for over a year now so perhaps the time is right for a profile update. Let’s just say my Match experience has been a fascinating ride. I am absolutely not a player but I am however, selective and decidedly not codependent. I have met some amazing people, some of whom I consider dear friends now and met others who… well I probably should have known better. I prefer to focus on what I desire in a future partner rather than what I don’t want though. This said, I am probably not your guy if you need to have kids super fast (which I totally can appreciate). I am a very happy and involved Dad of two awesome daughters (7 and 5) and while I don’t shut the door on the possibility of more children, it could only come from an organic development of a relationship to a place where we both desire that. Also, I just turned 45 (I lowered my profile age as an algorithm experiment which, frankly, works). If that is a turnoff, I get it. I can pretty much guarantee I am significantly fitter than most guys half my age and I would be happy to prove that with a shirtless mirror selfie if 70% of women’s profiles didn’t specifically object to that in your profiles ;-). (Another brief observation is almost all of you have the potato chip rock picture displayed, which is interesting). Ultimately I want to settle down with someone I consider my equal. This means we are mostly aligned on several planes: emotional, intellectual, physical, passion, adventure, ambition and lifestyle. I don’t want a female mirror of myself but rather a relationship where we challenge and bring out the best in one another. As you may have gathered, I have an adventurous streak. I don’t need a surfer, snowboarder, motorcyclist, aviator, skydiver, mountain biker, diver. I do need someone who understands that my adventure trait is core to who I am and I that I need the occasional fix to keep my edge sharp. Certainly, I would understand and encourage your passions and dreams as well. The bottom line is that I need someone to love, respect and nurture and in turn, I desire the same. Submitted from mobile

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I love dogs but live alone and travel a fair amount. Lost two labs in the last couple of years. Miss having an unconditional buddy around.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The soft part of your neck between your jaw and ear, the small of your back to the crest of your hip, your inner thigh, especially when brushed lightly with a two day beard. I will stop because I am not sure I am answering the question correctly ;-)


United States Naval Academy, Annapolis, MD

Favorite things

I love creative cooking and cocktails. I especially like fusion dishes. I watch almost no TV although I am now getting into Mad Men at the suggestion of a friend. My music tastes are eclectic and depend on my mood.

For fun

I was a college athlete but don't expect me to sit around watching sports. I am still out there living it. I surf, dive, and ride all flavors of motorcycles and bicycles. "We don't stop playing because we get old. We get old because we stop playing.

Last read

I just re-read Jonah Lehrer's "How we Decide" book. I am always fascinated by trying understand how people tick.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I retired from the Navy in 2013 after an awesome 20 year career and I have spent two years at a big IT company building my new career. Considering a jump to a smaller company to an executive role at the moment.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I consider myself a spiritual person but I have some strong views on organized religion that are perhaps best discussed in person. I respect other's views and right to a faith but not one that includes bigotry at its core.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
The Navy was an amazing deal for me. Not only did they pay for my undergraduate degree (from the Naval Academy) but also for two Masters of Science degrees (Systems Engineering and Financial Management).