Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking men 25-38 within 35 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Sister Mary Sunshine

In her own words

Hello! Pleased to meet you. I am doing very well thank you. I'm just looking for interesting people to spend some time with, have a few laughs, followed by whatever other mischief can be found. If something glorious happens beyond that, well then, so be it. I'm not out chasing anyone's jersey in other words. I would describe myself as sweet, fun loving, intelligent, compassionate, random and QUIRKY. Definitely unlike anyone you've ever met. (Boy, that's an understatement!) My iPod includes anything from Eminem to the Sleeping Beauty Waltz. Grew up in Bloomfield Hills, Michigan which is about an hour north of Detroit. My life revolves around my horses and riding. Guess that's why I'm a riding instructor/trainer. My disciplines of choice are Dressage and Hunter/Jumper. (If you don't know what a Hunter/Jumper is, take a minute to watch this: http://me, but a good example of the sport.) One could say I border on overly ambitious. I have my own business, work hard, play hard, and love unconditionally. I cannot live without spending time outside and being active. My job requires a lot of time and for me to be physically fit. Needless to say, you don't usually find me lounging on the couch or laying in bed until early afternoon. That's not to say I don't enjoy down time, watching a movie or being cuddly. I'm a COMPLETE cuddle slut. *laughs* It's not as promiscuous as it sounds, really. So if you're up for a good time, (no sexual undertone here), feel free to contact me. I may make you laugh so hard you'll need a change of underwear. And, YES! I smile and laugh 98% of the time. Just call me, Sister Mary Sunshine. lol :P As far as my ideal match, he needs to be a CHAMPION. Someone who will fight FOR me not AGAINST me. He should be socially acceptable, compassionate, kind, understanding, ambitious both in his personal life as well as his career and be willing to compromise. Previously I have had bad experiences with guys who have children, I'd be willing to try again but I will definitely proceed with caution. He needs to be a non-smoker, no wannabe gangsters, thugs, etc. Excessive drinking is a deal breaker, I don't do dark meat or hunters. No rednecks, hillbillies or swamp creatures. If you can't use proper English, are missing teeth or have poor dental hygiene, please move along. If the words "I do what I want." have ever SERIOUSLY come out of your mouth, I think I'll pass thanks.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Horses

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I own 7 horses (all breeds), a DSH Black cat and a Pembroke Welsh Corgi named Elwyn. He's the love of my adult life. :D I'm all about rescues and VERY much against breeding. All about spaying and neutering. I suppose I'm a closet activist.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Sushi Blues, Cashmere, Hibernian, Napper Tandy's, MoeJoe's, Brooklyn Heights, Starbucks North Hills Plaza, Charlie's Kabob in Heritage, Crabtree Valley Mall, Southpoint, James B. Hunt Horse Complex, did I mention the Starbucks at North Hills Plaza?


North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

Big Bang Theory, A Lot Like Love, Animal Practice, Vampire Diaries, Twilight Saga, Skyfall, Billboard Top 40, Dubstep, Jason Derulo, all things Classical, Two Broke Girls, The New Girl, Arrow, Dexter, TrueBlood, Mediterranean, Indian, Titanic

For fun

My job and my passion are one in the same. Aside from that I love to be outside, enjoy spending time with friends, family when I can, love to be with my dog. I can stay home and watch movies, cook dinner, snuggle up. Go to the bar dance it up.

Last read

George Morris' Hunterseat Equitation, 50 Dollar Champion, Renegade Rider



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a self employed equestrienne.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
3/4 German, 1/4 Scandinavian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
It is safe to say I am slightly bitter toward any "organized" religion. However, if you are religious, yet still accepting of others' beliefs without being pushy or over zealous, we'll likely get along. :)
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I attended Michigan State for a stint, moved to Raleigh to finish Zoology/Pre-Vet degree at NCSU. Planned on attending Vet School but my heart was with my students and teaching so I followed it. Hasn't made me regret it yet! :)