Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-29 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A gentleman is someone who can play the accordion, but doesn't. -Tom Waits

In his own words

Hey, I'm Ryan. I am a high school librarian, and love my job. I live in North Brooklyn, but work up in Westchester, so I have a bit of a commute, but its has been completely worth it. Having worked in education for several years, and I would have to say that being the librarian is the best job in a school because every day is different. Also, the book buying budget is a great perk. When I'm not teaching, I am often either hanging around Williamsburg/Greenpointcity, practice photographing, or at home brewing my own beer. I love to go snowboarding, and frequently travel up to Vermont. I enjoy eating healthy, and love to spend time in my kitchen cooking. Exercise is important to me and I take kick boxing classes several nights a week. In the last few months, I have joined a kickball league in Brooklyn, and it has quickly become one of my favorite things to do. I am hoping to find a woman that is interested in the world around her, from the people, to current events, to art and the environment. I also appreciate a heartfelt smile, a goofy sense of humor, and bonus points for dog lovers.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have two rescued terriers that I had to leave at my parents house when I moved into my current apartment. They are completely out of theirs minds and I try to get back out to Long Island to visit them as much as possible.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

WNYC Transmitter Park/ East River Ferry, Franklin Ave, GoodYoga Greenpoint, McCarren Park, Williamsburg, Vermont, Rome, Florence, Costa Rica, Nashville, BBQ restaurants, my kitchen.


Queens College of the City University of New York, Flushing, NY

Favorite things

Concerts, cycling, kickball, barbecues, reading Books: Candide, The Defining Decade, Game of Thrones Movies:Eternal Sunshine, Garden State TV: Parks And Rec, The Walking Dead, HIMYM Music: Mumford&Sons, 80's rock/new wave, Arcade Fire, The Band

For fun

Concerts, bar trivia, pick up games of football and kick ball at McCarren Park, reading on the water front at the WNYC transmitter park, snowboarding and hiking with my camera, cooking

Last read

In general, I am constantly reading for my job, but I am also a book reviewer for School Library Journal, and am on the nominating committee for a book award offered by the Young Adult Library Services Association.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a high school Librarian and Robotics team coach.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish and German
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I recently completed my Masters in Library Sciences at Queens College.