Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
College-Educated Musician looking for Smart, Hip, Open-Minded Girl!

In his own words

Here’s something you probably won’t read a lot on Match... I believe in internet dating. After all, I HAVE found two successful two-year-plus relationships from the site, but that didn’t come without a lot of first (and sometimes) second dates along the way. And what did I learn through this whole process? That at the end of the day, internet dating, just like so-called “real world” dating, involves two real people in the real world, and if we’re honest with one another, most pairings of any two given people aren’t going to have a whole ton of chemistry together, especially if you’re looking for something as intimate as a long-term relationship. That said, I like to keep a fairly open mind, as I can never be entirely sure where that elusive spark might arise, and regardless, it’s kinda fun meeting up with someone new for drinks, especially when it keeps me from having to bug my busy friends to keep hanging out with me on weeknights...right? Anyway, the other big thing I’ve come to learn over the course of giving internet dating an honest shot is that it helps to be fairly forthcoming with who you actually are, straight off the bat, and in this spirit, I’m gonna just put some things out there that might help make this a little easier for both of us ; ) I have an atypical job with somewhat offset hours I love going out at night on a regular basis (though nothing too crazy) I’m a classically-trained rock musician who’s also a hopeless romantic/relationship person I’m the kind of nerdy guy who manages to hide a lot of it by being a musician I’m not into sports, though I go to shows ALL THE TIME I don’t ever shy away from heavy topics, but I’m willing to hear anyone out if they’re respectful I’m probably the closest to a hipster you’ll see while not really having many hipster friends I’m not religious at all, but if you’re really reasonable about your faith, we’ll probably be fine I refuse to ever grow older than 28, though I’ve always been an old soul I’m technically allergic to dogs, but if you and your dog are sweet enough, I can adapt ; ) I’m honest to a fault, and as such, I value honesty and respect above all else I spend most of my time in East Atlanta and Edgewood Ave., but I’m happy to try new places/things So, if you still like what you see after all that, I think we’re probably in good shape. ; ) In either case, thanks for taking the time to read through my profile!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love to travel, having lived in Europe for a year. Particularly love The Netherlands and Belgium, and in the States, San Francisco. In Atlanta, I'm an EAV, Edgewood Ave, and Poncey-Highlands kind of guy, though there are spots all over that I like.

Favorite things

Music is huge for me, at the moment, largely indie rock.

For fun

Seeing local bands, watching movies (particularly artsy films with something to say), going out for good conversation over good beer and/or food.

Last read

Oishinbo, a Japanese graphic novel about the art of sushi (believe it or not). Before that, one of Ron Paul's books. But really, I spend most of my time actively discovering new albums!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a career musician, having gotten degrees in Music Composition and having studied in Europe. I teach private lessons to make a living, which gives me enough free time to work on my creative pursuits.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: Dutch, English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree
All my degrees are in Music Composition. I have a Bachelor's and Master's from American schools and another degree from a European conservatory.