Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Russteach9660

43 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-48 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hello there, nice to meet you!

In his own words

I’m a university professor, high school social studies teacher, single father of 3 wonderful children and I love my life! I usually see the positive side of things, an optimist who can see the silver lining in almost any cloud. I live a life of the mind and can talk for hours about politics, economics, sports, religion, philosophy, TV or movies. I have a healthy sense of balance, however, and can stop thinking, relax, and 'go with the flow' when needed. I'm looking for a woman who likes to laugh. Laugh when you notice the irony in a situation, laugh when you savor an inside joke, laugh when recalling your past, a woman with a healthy balance between work and fun. I like a woman who is relaxed and focused on the important things in life- what if we actually turned off our phones (gasp) so we can talk about our day or go out? Emotionally I’m open and available and believe honesty is the best path to long term health. I’m also a strong person who can shelve feelings if something just needs to get done. I’m stable, well-adjusted, and mature, but this doesn’t preclude me from cutting loose and blowing off steam with some evening or weekend fun, it’s the good times that nourish and keep me going. I enjoy a good movie, conversation over coffee, and exercise of almost any kind. I’m looking for a special connection, something that envelopes me in a warmth beyond words.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Red's Meadow/Devil's Postpile campground and the amazing hikes originating from there, anywhere I can get coffee and read a book.

Favorite things

The rush of trying something new. The first time I hold her hand, that electric/infinite moment right before a kiss, thinking up a new idea that isn't derivative.

For fun

Stimulating intellectual conversation about almost anything, TV (Breaking Bad, Mad Men) movies, books, exercise, oh and my job! I love my job as a teacher.

Last read

That Used to be Us(Friedman/Mandelbaum), Drift (Maddow), Palestine and the Arab/Israel Conflict (Smith), Steve Jobs, The Signal and the Noise(Silver), The Name of the Wind(Rothfuss), It's Even Worse Than it Looks (Mann/Ornstein)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
B.A. University of California, Los Angeles M.A.,California State University Long Beach