Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Vienna, VA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
An intelligent and fit guy

In his own words

I'm an energetic single father, dedicated and honest, with an athletic side, a geek side, and a cool side. I'm very easy-going and get along with basically everybody. I love to make people laugh -- it's an Irish thing -- to go to a ball game, out to eat/drink or see a movie or live music. I also love to read books, go to the beach, and travel. I exercise every day: running, weights, and yoga. I commute to and from work in DC on my bike (bicycle, not a Harley guy) a couple of times a week. I went to college on a basketball scholarship, as a Division 1 college player. I follow almost all sports, and help coach kids' baseball and basketball. Yup, I'm a guy. I started doing yoga several years ago because I was sick of getting injured running and playing hoops. Like most people, I found that yoga does much more. Strong on the outside, stronger on the inside, that's what yoga will do for you. Now I teach power yoga classes on the side twice a week. I guess that makes me not 100% "guy's guy" ;-) I have a great job in Washington DC where I monitor and analyze global political and economic events for a really high-profile agency. Getting paid to understand what's going on in the world with co-workers who are the smartest people I've ever met, that's a nice job. I have a PhD in economics from UVa, was an economics prof. at Penn State before moving to DC, and sometimes still teach at universities in the DC area. Insert favorite geek/ bald economist joke here _________ . I have four great kids and live in a happy home just outside of DC. My oldest two daughters are now in college. I miss them. We have two sweet golden retrievers, sisters from the same litter, who are nearly 12 years old. You: understand and appreciate the fullness of life, the importance of taking care of many things simultaneously, including yourself and those you love. You're smart in any of the ways that can be true, try to be healthy and physically fit, and have a good sense of humor. I think it works better with another divorcee with children, like me, but that's not a deal-breaker, as there is much more to determining chemistry. You're open-minded, happy to try new things,and, like me, looking forward to getting off of Mostly, I just want to be myself when I'm around you. Thanks for reading.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Two golden retrievers and two little chihuahua mixes (rescue dogs)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Nationals Park, Verizon Center, 9:30 Club, Newseum and many other DC museums and monuments, Rehoboth Beach, Philly.


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Music: Alt/Indie, Chillwave, classic rock, will see anyone live and love it. Have the coolest playlist in yoga classes. All kinds of food, American and international, literally. I eat like Michael Phelps but stay at 6'3" and 170 lbs.

For fun

I like to read, listen to music, watch sports (live ideally), go to concerts in DC, exercise (run, cycle, yoga, swim, weights), watch movies, and go for a drink or bite to eat with friends.

Last read

Atonement, When the Past is Present, The Shack, a biography of John Wilkes Booth, 1776, Le Petit Prince, The Economist news magazine (geek-boy), My Losing Season, Too Big to Fail, French Revolutions, Buddha's Brain ....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I have a fantastic job in DC, as a PhD international economist studying how events in the rest of the world affect the U.S. economy and how our policies affect the rest of the world.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference