Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Mauldin, SC, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you. I'm looking for a partner with faith, curiosity, depth, a good heart and intellect.

In his own words

After a year on Match I've learned a few things about dating that have contributed to a lot of positive growth. One relationship was serious for a while and lasted 6 months. I learned a lot in that time about dating, which compliment the experience of 22 years of marriage. The first is the importance of being honest and direct about what you are looking for in a partner right up front. A person should know their goals and be clear about them from the very beginning. Let's be adults, help each other grow and be honest. I used to say I didn't have a list. Well I've come to accept I was wrong. That idea is baloney. Everybody has a list in their head. If not; you're probably just kidding yourself like I was. So now that I've accepted I have a list - here it is. The second part of my adult life is focused on faith, spiritual growth and works of mercy. My partner will have a similar focus on faith. It may not be exactly like mine, but it will be there. If faith is not important in your life we won't have much in common. Ideally, my dates will spare my time faster than my feelings. This is not an invitation to be rude, but it is an invitation to be honest and direct. It is no good for us to waste the one commodity we can't make more of - time. Thomas Aquinas described love as willing the good of the other, as other. Such a deep observation may not appear on a sentimental greeting card. But that really is what love is about. It's hard work. If you understand this concept we have a lot to talk about. Shining armor is a sure sign that a knight has not been on the battlefield. If you have a strong appreciation for rusted and bloodied armor, we have a good starting point for conversation. If you don't understand this metaphor - bless your heart. We should be attracted to each other. There should be chemistry. But here's the thing - romantic attraction for lifetime partners is not about how attractive you are to everybody else on the planet. It's about how attracted you are to each other. So again, let's be honest adults. I have very specific entrepreneurial goals that are tied to my faith, talents and personal convictions. In the second half of my life I will be pursuing those goals to grow opportunities for myself and others while remaining a good steward for my family and loved ones. I will be extremely grateful for a loving partner who joins me equally in conceiving and pursuing those goals. Marriage is about "I Do" not "You'll do..." - If I ever tell you I love you it means I'm willing to die for you. To put your life ahead of my own, just as I would for my own family. So don't expect me to say it too fast. But know that when the day comes that I do say it - I will mean it in the deepest and most serious way.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I love dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Roan Mountain, Myrtle Beach, Canada


The Art Institute of Atlanta, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Celtic, Funk, Bluegrass, Rockabilly, Classical, Rock and Roll, Jazz, Big Band, Swing

For fun

Art, music, reading, roller skating

Last read

The Invention of Hugo Cabret



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I work with various new media and content management technologies. I'm also a published illustrator with 20 years experience.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Faith is important to me. And I respect those who have different beliefs from my own.
Languages: English, German English, German
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied art in college but learned the foundation of my technical knowledge in the military. My career for the last 16 years has combined creative and technical skills in software development.