Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

RunSwimWineHappy

31 year old woman | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-37 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Have you heard about the restaurant on the moon? Great food but no atmosphere.

In her own words

10 things about me: 1. I'm on the founding team for a new charter school in San Jose. If you want to get me fired up, get me talking about educational inequity. 2. I can't live without swimming, being outdoors, books, games, fiery debates and orange juice (no pulp- or as they say in Ireland "no bits") 3. Besides California I've lived in New York (Ithaca), Ireland (Cork), Australia (Wollongong), France (Cannes), and Boston (I like to travel and my favorite place is probably Interlaken, Switzerland) 4. If I had a million dollars I would buy a cabin in the woods by a lake with a dock, a canoe and a dog (and I would build/start my own experiential outdoor education school) 5. I hate comments/mindsets that are racist, sexist or homophobic (but who doesn't like a good blonde joke now and again?) 6. I love food, especially French food complete with sauces (throw in some good wine and good company and I'm set) 7. My family is probably funnier than your family. We're small, but close. 8. I once was in People magazine for knitting over 1000 scarves. 9. Manhole covers scare the bejesus out of me (irrational fear #1) 10. I'm looking for somebody who clicks with me. This will require depth. 11. I enjoy parentheses (and possibly, I overuse them) And #8 was a lie. That's just crazy. Layers. Like an onion. Hopefully you like complexity. Here are some of my dichotomies: I love wine and Napa/ I love beer and baseball. I speak fluent French/ my Spanish sucks. I'm an adventurer/I love a tv marathon now and again. I am incredibly passionate about education/sometimes I want to strangle middle schoolers. I love game nights/ I love to dance. I love classy dinners/ I love backpacking (and the tunafish/cheese/soy sauce/cous cous that so often comes with it). I'm creative/ I'm rational. Take me rock climbing/ take me to an art museum. I like to be close/I need my space. You should message me if: 1. Your spelling and grammar are immaculate. 2. You can do at least 3 of the following activities well: camping, dancing, bbqing, playing scrabble, sharing, wine tasting, debating. 3. You think about how you impact others, everyday and in the big picture.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

At this point in my life, I kill house plants. At some other point, I'd really like to have a dog.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Too many countries and fun places to pick favorites but my all-time happy place is Twain Harte Lake, sitting on the dock at sunset.

College

Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

These are a few: Shogun by James Clavell, wine tasting, cheese of all varieties, teaching, corn dogs, kakuro (I know, dork), solid friends, conversations, country music (apologies), people with confidence, houseboating, and mangoes.

For fun

I love to (deep breath) camp, swim, travel, rock climb, wake surf, go to the theater, read books, go wine tasting, do crosswords, eat good food, and recently I've been on a volleyball kick.

Last read

The Art of Strategy



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I just moved here from a stint in NY. Working at a charter school that I helped to start. I'm simultaneously ecstatic and exhausted.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
I'm French Canadian, Belgian, Ukrainian and Mongolian. Crazy, eh? (Canadian throwback)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Anything exclusionary doesn't work for me.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Finished up a masters program in Boston in 2011. Thinking about doing a PhD. I love school.