Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Evanston, IL, USA | Seeking women 31-40 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Down to earth runner seeks a fun girl with a sense of humor who loves to travel.

In his own words

Hi! You've gotten this far, so why not read a little more about me below. If you think we'd click, let me know! My hobbies are running, cooking (or better yet, eating) and traveling. I usually try to combine the running and traveling, when I can (I ran the Dublin marathon as part of Team in Training a couple years ago). I've run races on four continents and hope to add two more at some point (I might let Antarctica slide). I consider myself a fairly decent cook, especially when a good bottle of wine is involved. I think cooking can be a great social activity, whether it be taking a one-day class or at home with friends. I like the outdoors and camp/hike when I can. It's not a deal breaker if you're not into camping, but it will earn you bonus points with me. I consider myself very down to earth and don't get upset very easily (not having to drive in Chicago much helps). In 2009, I was given an opportunity to spend 6 months in Africa volunteering at a hospital as part of a Global Health Fellows program. It was easily to most rewarding and educational thing I have done in my life. It has forever changed me for the better and I wouldn't hesitate to do it again. I also just started volunteering at a dog shelter and do science outreach work from time-to-time with various schools. Yes, I'm into science and I think it rocks. I grew up in the Midwest and moved to Chicago a couple years ago. Full disclosure, while I like attending Cubs games and the atmosphere that comes with it, I'm a die-hard Cardinals fan. But don't worry, I'm not a total loss...I root for the Bears and Bulls! Things I'm looking for in a partner include someone who is outgoing, can laugh most things off, enjoys a good wine/beer, isn't afraid to try new things and loves to travel. I have a long list of places I want to see and would like to share those experiences with someone. It would also be cool to see places I wouldn't otherwise have thought about seeing if it weren't for my partner. I think that covers the big items. If there's anything else you want to know, don't hesitate to ask.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

While I don't have a dog, I am a big dog lover. I'm currently volunteering at a dog shelter.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally, I'm a big fan of Randolph street for good eats, and Lincoln Square and Lakeview for general hanging out. I'm an avid traveler who takes at least one trip overseas each year. Recent trips include Amsterdam, Phillipines, and Peru.

Favorite things

When it comes to food, I love it all (sushi, Indian, Ethiopian, Mexican, etc...). As far as music goes, I can listen to mostly anything except rap and country. The last couple concerts I saw were Arcade Fire, Death Cab and went to Pitchfork.

For fun

I spend most of my free time trying the many great restaurants of Chicago and just exploring the various neighborhoods. I like museums, architecture tours, catching concerts and Cubs games (but who doesn't).

Last read

I take the train to work everyday, so have plenty of time to read. The last two things I read were Zeitoun, about a man wrongfully imprisoned after hurricane Katrina, and Thunderstruck, by the same author of Devil in the White City.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral