Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 31-40 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A kind heart is a must. Everything else is negotiable.

In her own words

When choosing a partner, I want someone who appreciates the gift of family, who can look in awe at the landscape around him while driving and singing at the top of his lungs to classic rock. I don't have a specific guide to the perfect man. I thought I'd gain more clarity about this as I got older, but, on the contrary, my list of requirements only diminishes as I better understand the complexity of what makes us all such ambitious yet floundering adults. :) I simply want for us to be looking in the same direction. I'm most attracted to passionate men who can challenge me, introduce me to something different, and be open minded to experiencing new things for the first time together. Rumor on the street is that we women are a constant point of confusion for men, so here's a simple guide to keeping this lady happy: - When I'm sick, exhausted or overwhelmed, read to me. (It's my favorite thing in the world!) - When I'm focused on a goal, let me run the extra mile or stay the extra hour at work, but not two. - Never let me win. (Unless, of course, you're really good at disguising it... in that case, let me win every time!) - Accept that I'm going to wear a crown on my birthday every single year, but I'm not very "princessy" the other 364 days a year. - Be at the finish line of my races, or at least the marathons. (Bonus points if you carry a clever sign about how my feet only hurt because I'm kicking so much ---!) - Realize that I have trouble putting into words how proud I am of my students, but listen to me try. They're incredible kids, and I like to brag. ;) - Forgive my complete lack of hand-eye coordination, but know that I'll always beat you to the bottom of the slopes on our ski vacations. (I promise to give up the competitive streak by the time we get back to our cabin.) - Come out with my friends. Take me out with yours. Host them all at our place. Make time for just the two of us. - I'll wear heals out for date night if you let me wear your old shirts to bed. Deal? - Humor my family by going on 7am egg hunts on Easter (my sister will pounce on us if we aren't out of bed, so you might as well give in), putting cookies and milk out for Santa on Christmas Eve (yes, we really still do this!), and helping my mom with the jobs around the house that she really shouldn't be doing on her own anymore. - I will never forget to send birthday and holiday cards to your siblings and parents, but please sign your name to them. - Kiss me good night, every night. - And most importantly, if there's something on your list that I forget to do, remind me. :) Having someone to share the adventure with would be more a blessing and a comfort than an obligation. In my experience, your own happiness is only enhanced when you have someone with whom to share it.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Bianca and I are a package deal! She's basically me with 4 legs - cute, cuddly, and sweet but fiercely independent and a little too headstrong for her own good :)

Political views



Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Favorite books are mostly political/historical/education related. Music - the classics I can sing to in the car! Movies - thrillers, independent, the usual chick flicks, no horror! I adore my dog, and incorporate her into a lot of my activities.

Last read

Too many to count! I never leave home without a book in my purse. I sometimes read to gain a broader perspective or deeper understanding of a subject, and sometimes I just use reading as a way to temporarily escape.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm the Director of Instructor for a charter school in the Bronx. Love it!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I believe in the potential within people to help each other, cure each other, raise each other up.
Languages: English, Italian No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral