Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Huntington Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Good day ladies. Thank you for taking the time...

In his own words

Good day ladies. Thank you for taking the time to view my profile. Well, here goes: I’m a city boy who likes the country, a Southern California native without the So Cal attitude. I love to make people laugh and truly love pleasing a woman in every way(wink). I like to think I’m laid back and down to earth, kind, honest, thoughtful, confident, courteous, considerate, loyal, strong, generous, unpretentious, fairly modest (which makes writing this a royal pain in the you know what) and when called upon(at the appropriate time) can be a VERY good bad boy. Mom used to remind me to mention that I’m actually quite a good listener and communicate fairly well... for a man. I'm also very proud to say that I was never unfaithful throughout my roughly 20 year marriage. I'm also aware that when ya'll state "I'm looking for a 'successful' man", that what you ladies are actually saying is: a man with a good amount of dough. Well, I'm not rich, but I believe that I AM highly successful based upon the fact that I was part of bringing four exceptional children into this world that I'm super proud of, and THAT, more than any amount of wealth or material crap obtained, is WAY more satisfying, gratifying and important to me than the size of a persons' bank account. I'd LIKE to meet a smart, kind, independent, confident, loyal, considerate, equally unpretentious, honest, down to earth woman who looks like Cindy Crawford (remember kids, the emphasis was on LIKE - I'm not delusional), but now being just past the big "Five-0", I may have set my sights a little too high(DUH). Call me sentimental but I believe deeply in a few things: Chivalry is not dead. Good manners should come naturally. Women must always "bleep" first AND finally, I believe a successful relationship is obtainable if we both agree that a woman is always right. I think 93% of male/female relationships are in the end controlled by the woman, even though way over 50% of men these days THINK they're in charge(which is a wonderful illusion that a lot of smart women have perfected. Bravo!) Hopefully not boring you to sleep by now, a few more factoids about myself: I don't leave the seat up; I'm not a snorer nor a public burper or farter; I have no tats or piercings(yet); have never dyed my hair(on my head); have always believed a woman has the right to choose; I can sport a beard and longer hair(but then friends and family say I look like Jesus... or Kenny Loggins); I'm stating my true age and height; one of my favorite pastimes is going down... um, to the corner bakery; and I wear size 13 shoes. And from the Kevin Costner line in "Bull Durham": I believe in "long, slow, deep, soft, wet kisses that last 3 days", or at least until we have to get up and go to work. Ps. Is it ok with Match to "plug" blogs? If you have a chance check out my daughters' Instagram pages. I'm super proud of them and want to share: mergedfashion (she has nearly 20,000 followers and does her own modeling) and glicioussweets and butfirstpancakes (my oldest daughter graduated from the Culinary Institute of America and is already an assistant head baker at Susie Cakes. She makes amazing treats/cakes etc. Thank you!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Had 3 Golden Retrievers since I was 18, one at a time, each living 10 years. I had 2 girls so we had to have cats too, went through about 6. Also had a couple horses, rabbits, a zillion fish, a snake, a pet rat. Basically I'd do anything for my kids.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Either wild/crazy bars or small/cozy coffee shops; San Francisco; Lake Tahoe; Las Vegas; Sierras; Napa Valley; Colorado; O.C.; Santa Barbara; San Diego; Hollywood; Chicago; Maui; Kauai; All parts of New York; New England; Portland; Austin/6th Street!


California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

My kids; smart women; work; lingerie(hers); mysteries; blue jeans; KROQ; Tommy Burgers; baseball; football; golf; snorkeling; golden retrievers; color green; beaches; seafood; laughter; fireplaces; wine; fast cars; sunsets; Americana; anything sweet!

For fun

Being with my kids; day trips; the beach; camping in the Sierras; snow; fine dining; shopping for lingerie(hers silly); massages; traveling; concerts/sports events; museums; swap meets; watching movies; intimate quiet(or loud :o) nights; spooning!

Last read

An eye chart; my grown children's intelligent blogs(of course I'm biased); The Los Angeles Times; TIME Magazine; O.C. Weekly; Sports Collectors Digest; Americana Auction Catalogs; Maxim(hey, I'm not dead yet!)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Work in Catering & Antiques/Americana Dealer. I once had 2 retail sports businesses for 13 yrs. Some of my writing has been published. 1 year a while back I interviewed every Major League Baseball player for bios on the backs of their trading cards.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I've been told I'm a mixture of English, Polish and Irish
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised Catholic but the Church quivers when I enter...
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
Attended four colleges: Glendale Community, Los Angeles Trade Tech, Goldenwest, Cal State Long Beach (CSULB) - Go Dirtbags!