Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-32 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I like to have fun but also wants to be serious. I have future plans but also want to live in the moment. But laughter is one thing I need

In his own words

Quote from Fight Club: "We've all been raised on television to believe that one day we'd all be millionaires, and movie gods, and rock stars. But we won't. And we're slowly learning that fact. And we're very, very pissed off" To be honest I'm not pissed at all. I love my life and love what I'm doing right now. I'm an film editor and love for me the fun side of making movies and that is telling stories. The glitter and glamour is not for me, jet I live in the city where sometimes the glitter and glamour matters more then content that we're making. It doesn't mean I don't like to have fun. I love to go out with friends, restaurants, museums, visit the world, learn new cultures, do a nice hike, go to a city I have never been in, a walk on the beach or just go for a drink in a nice bar. But all the drugs and alcohol I rather see that on tv or read about in a good book. I'm a hard worker and the jobs I got today is a combination of being there on the right time (call it luck) and hard work. The time I have off I love to hang out with the people that matters to me friends and family. What's also important is humor. Kind of humor I like are Ricky Gervais, Louis CK (even though it sometimes a bit depressing), Stephen Merchant or Woody Allen movies or Mell Brooks films. I'm raised by a french Jewish father and a dutch catholic mother. As for me I don't have any religion but it also doesn't mean I'm an atheist. Well this is a very short introduction of who I am. And with internet dating you probably get 20 or 30 messages a day so probably there a small percent you will even read this. And if you do here are maybe somethings that make me unique or maybe similar: - I like to go on little city trips and visit the world more. I still have to go to New York and that's really big one on my list as for vacation I still want to see many place but South Africa is the nr 1 right now. - I love to go skiing and I always go at least once a year with friends to a skiing resort. - I go at least once a year for three weeks or more to see my family in the Netherlands (Amsterdam) - My favorite sport is soccer (voetbal) but also go on regular hikes and I think Capoeira can still be a lot of fun - I'm a film editor and it's all about making the big puzzle work - I speak three languages: Dutch, English and French. - Treat others the way you want to be treated but not compromising my fun in live. As for the rest I'm not a strong believer of emailing a lot. I Rather meet the person and see if there's a connection and if not than maybe we still had a great date.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I like the bigger dogs not the fluffy ones.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Amsterdam is ofcourse one of my favorite places. And I'm not talking about the drugs and so on. If you have been there you know it's an beautiful place with a lot of rich history. Other city's. Paris, LA, San Fransisco, San Diego, And much more!!

Favorite things

Last year I went to Outside Lands where there was a great line up. Like Black Keys, Arcade Fire, Beirut. Still love the Doors, Ottis Redding. Movies: La Haine, High Fidelity, City of God, Anchorman, Amelie, Senna. TV: Extras, Freaks and Geeks, SFU

For fun

I love movies. If it's an art house, old french new wave or the new blockbuster. I just enjoy the different formats. Like going to a museum. And I want to see more games. I saw the Kings, LA Galaxy. But Lakers and a footbal game are on my list.

Last read

Rebel Without a crew



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm an editor. I 'm now cutting an indie feature.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm half french, Half dutch. I lived my whole life in Amsterdam. But four years ago I moved to LA to follow my passion.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: Dutch, English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference