Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | North Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm Barbara Gordon. Don't tell Bruce.

In her own words

I want world peace, love all puppies, and an ideal date is a long walk on the beach..... Yeah, well, I decided NOT to go with the Miss America profile write up. Instead, I thought I'd play around and give you reasons why you should not, under any circumstances, try to date me. In fact, you should probably run away screaming. Top Reasons not to date me: 1) I have a very goofy sense of humor 2) I'm a Big Ol' Geek. I'd date Leonard Hofstadter in a heartbeat. I think Nickola Tesla smacks Thomas Edison down, and my favorite Founding Father is Ben Franklin. I can tell you the difference between a fiat currency and a metals backed one. I can also give an explanation on a cellular level of how certain toxins create neurological damage. And, what's worse, I really, really like talking about that stuff. For most people, my interests aren't interesting. I'm looking to be around a guy.... and friends.... who knows how fun and useful being a Geek is. 3) I seem to be completely, utterly incapable of living a normal life. There's always some new project for me, and it's always something unique. But my projects are fun, and if they aren't then in the end they're very worthwhile. Right now I'm helping a cancer patient in the final stages; not fun, but worthwhile. I've owned several small businesses, and am setting up the latest one. That's fun. I can't stand to be bored. Top Reasons to date me: 1) I'm thoughtful, loyal, and compassionate. Add to that: upfront (if you hadn't picked up the subtle hints on that by now.) 2) I can't stand the whole "Girly Gossip Drama" thing that so many women do. In fact, there are times I want to apologize on behalf of my gender. 3) I'm feminine but not girly. I really like being a woman. But something like an evening of Bonko and Chick Flicks is torture for me. I love to bake and cook, but I also really want to start going to sports games. I love to garden, and also want to learn basic auto repair. 4) I am a bit plump.... but it goes to curves. I like how I look. I loved being athletic, had an accident, and am now able to start being active again. I love hiking, bicycling, exploring new places, and spending time at a trampoline gym. My 14 year old son is teaching me how to wall run on the trampoline - life is supposed to be fun, after all! So I'm plump and curvy and looking forward to being athletic and curvy. What I want in a guy is intelligence, kindness, knowledge, honesty, adventure, passion, fun.... a lot of things. Someone who creates a life rather than muddles through it, and knows the joys of building and creating. Most of all, though, is to have that genuine connection with someone I adore. So, if you have not run away screaming, well done! Thanks for reading my profile. I wish you the best, and hope that you find a woman with whom you can have a very happy life. Best of luck!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Dogs

I have a Golden Doodle that actually does summersaults for attention! My youngest fell in love with a rescue dog, so our family grew by one, then my other son needed a guinea pig. It's a full house

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mt Charleston, Stoneys, Starbucks, local farms, local shows- but I don't stick to a few things, I go where my friends are or something interesting is going on. I want to see new places

Favorite things

Science, hiking, camping, reading, spirituality, charity, gardening, natural medicine, current events, pretty much anything geeky or "brainy."

For fun

Meh. I'm boring. And a tad sarcastic.

Last read

Brent Weeks has amazing assassin trilogy; any Heinland book; Lord of the Rings books; Battlefield Earth; my Grandma has a published autobiography that I love to reread, Ben Franklin's autobiography



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
I spent the last decade fixing up my son after he got sick, no no career for me. I'm currently establishing a new version of a business that I had years back, and am very excited about it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I know my lineage is Irish.... and wow, does that fit my personality!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
I don't have much formal education, my education has come from my own readings and research