Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Cave Creek, AZ, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 35 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing. - Helen Keller

In her own words

Are you FULL of life and ready for your next adventure? So cliche... but keep reading, I promise it gets better! Are you at a point in your life to make a true connection with someone who wants a REAL relationship and doesn’t PLAY games? Then keep reading... Widow? YES, I am. So I shall be upfront about it. I was truly blessed to find my 1st love and best friend but God had other plans. We ALL have a past and I have dealt with mine. Just like you I’m looking for the right connection or we wouldn’t be on this dating website. I am looking for someone who truly cherishes life and lives it! I’m not in a rush to settle down but at the same time I’m looking forward to this next chapter in my life! I have some high standards, so in an effort not to waste each other’s time I did my best to describe what I value most in a relationship. FAMILY: Is family important to you? I was raised in a military family with strong moral and family values. My family and extended family means everything to me but so are my relationships when I make the right connection. I’m a people person with a lot of amazing and diverse friends… including some VERY close male friends. When I’m committed in a relationship I’m loyal and can’t stand it when assumptions are made so if you are the jealous, overly possessive type or have TRUST issues you might want to steer clear from this gal. EDUCATION: Are you goal oriented, driven and value education? I’m the queen of goals (setting and meeting them) and very determined once I have my mindset. I have multiple degrees and consider myself a lifelong learner. I completed both of my degrees at the University of Oklahoma and YES I’m a diehard Sooner fan and watch all of the games. I can also cut loose, relax and have a good time! I do have a mellow side and am seeking this in a relationship. Life it too short for stress and drama! I’m a lover…not a fighter but can be opinionated and enjoy a great debate. I’m NOT seeking someone who agrees with me on everything, “boring,” since I enjoy new ideas and concepts so I want someone who has opinions (an open mind) but is respectful to those opinions not his own. PETS: Are you a dog person? I love animals and share my home with two rescues and on many levels I think they rescued me! : ) They are loving and a little crazy. Now they DO have TRUST issues… but given time and of course a few yummy treats they will warm-up and then demand your attention ALL of the time. ACTIVITIES: Game for almost anything… in fact for my birthday I will be skydiving with a group of friends for the first time! I enjoy swimming, walking my dogs, board games, hiking, painting, traveling, dancing, cooking (I’ve got some skills in the kitchen and prefer organic foods), target shooting (not a hunter) or just hanging out at home enjoying a nice glass of wine with a great home cooked meal! LIFE in GENERAL: I moved to AZ 5 years ago and love it so I don’t plan on moving anytime soon. I’m ready to establish some roots in this great state. GIVING back is a big part of my life and I spend a lot of time with adolescents… YES those crazy hormonal teens that need great role models! I’m settled, happy, love my job, my new home and ready to start this next chapter in my life but haven't found Mr. Right. If you answered my questions correctly and like what you see then take the chance… maybe it shall be. Winks are sweet but if you’re truly interested and want me to view your profile drop me a line.

Her interests

Performing arts , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs, Fish

I have two fun loving/rescued mutts and an array of fish.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have lived in some amazing places (will share more in person) but also enjoy the simple things in life. I have some fun trips planned for this next year. No preference with the local hot spots since I like to mix-it up and try new things!


University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK

Favorite things

Music: I listen to everything but really love the tunes I can dance to! When I have a chance to watch TV it's usually a movie (again all genres, depends on my mood), HGTV, CNN, Office, AMC, documentaries, reruns of Star Trek and Frasier

For fun

music (listening and playing), museums, painting with oils, I LOVE to cook, travel, experience new things, training for Tough Mudder, Jan 2012, but also enjoy relaxing at home with a great glass of wine, good book, board games or a movie

Last read

Last read: Jumping through Fires: David Nasser. I enjoy poetry, history, memoirs, science fiction, and autobiographies as well. I consider myself well educated and if it weren’t so darn expensive I could be a professional student! Lol.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I love my job and hope to have my Ph.D finished in the next 5 years! Teaching is my passion...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Proud of my Scot-Irish and German heritage but enjoy learning/visiting and reading about other cultures/ethnicities. I love history...
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I view religion differently than most people. I was raised Catholic but respect and have explored other religions/points of view. This is one of those topics we could converse on for hours! I’m a believer!
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Both of my degrees are in Special Education… it’s my passion. I just finished my 6th year teaching and still love my job and am truly blessed to work at one of the top high schools in the nation.